The Dairy Game 08/09/21. 25% of post payout goes to steem cameroon.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hi beautiful steemians, it's has been a while since i wrote a dairy game, and here i am once more to tell you guys how my day went. I hope to get your views in the comment section.

Just dragging my self out of bed, has become the hardest part of my day. I woke up at around 5am but it was actually around 6am, that i succeeded to drag myself out of bed.
I am not much of a prayerful person, but there was something about this morning that made praying much easier for me so I went down on my knees and prayed to God.
Then I brushed up, took a bath and was off to the market.
I am a sales person at one of my brother's shop at the bamenda main market. You want to know a secret? I hate my job so bad that i pray the night never ends just so I won't have to go to the market.😁 But eventually the night had ended and here i was in another new day heading to a place of torture (the market).
I boarded a bike for 200 francs, from back-traveller to the main market.
When I arrived at the main gate, it was still locked. The market hadn't yet opened for the day so I had some time to go through my phone and reply some messages.
When the gate was finally opened, I went in and opened the shop and customers started flowing in. I started serving one customer after another.

Screenshot_20210908-223954_1.jpg

what i do might sound simple, but it is a painstakingly process as some customers could be provocative and abusive towards you but all you have to do is take it.

I am the type of person who hates buying food especially from people that I don't know. however, i have learned to adapt and to manage what ever i can find when ever i am hungry. So at around 12pm i ordered some rice and beans, which i so did not enjoy eating because it was already cold.

Screenshot_20210908-223804_1.jpg

But i managed to push it down and drank some water.At around 2pm places were pretty scanty and i had some time to rest.Business usually booms in the morning and evening, so the evenings are always stressful too as many people come in to buy before the market closes. At five we started parking because the market closes at 5:30pm. An hour latter i was home and my mom had prepared achu which is my favorite dish, so I quickly took a bath, and dished a plate of it which i quick swallowed.

IMG_20210806_124031_650.jpg

then i watched TV for while and called it a day.
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Being a shop keeper aint easy i know that for sure and your meals were really deserving 😂

 3 years ago 

You don't like your job? Because i actually like being a sales person. Same like you i hate buying food especially beans in the market

 3 years ago 

Trust me @oniza you don't wanna be a sales person at that shop.Its so busy that, we stand up the from morning till evening and barely get time to eat.

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46