Steem Cameroon Best day contest. 19/09/21. 25% of post payout goes to steem-cameroon

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hi steem family, i feel so delighted to share with you my best day of the week.Every single day of the week is precious and unique in its own way, but there could be one or two days that really sent butterflies flying in your stomach.Am talking about that one day which you can say it was your best day of the week.
My best day of the week was sunday 12/09/21. It started like any other day. I got up, did my morning devotion, and my chores.Am not proud of it but on Sundays, hardly go to church, I go to the market instead.Yeah one hell of a job i have got.Since it was sunday, I decided to swagg-up a little even though i was just going to sell.

Sundays aren't that stressful in the market, because very few people come to buy.So I had alot of time to relax. At around 1pm, my cousin Jude called me and told me that i should pass by his place after the market closes.He just said that they were drinking and enjoying there. Am not much of a drinker so after the market, I just headed straight home to have some rest. Around 3pm, Jude called me again insisting that i come which i reluctantly did.
When i arrived at his place, there was so much dancing and drinking that i had to ask what the celebration was all about and was told that it was actually Jude's birthday.Jude is a twin and his brother's name is julius.I was really surprised and felt bad too that i didn't know about it.


Birthday cake for Jude and Julius

My cousin loves music so much that, he made a small home studio so we could freestyle in and since it was his birthday he asked that i do a freestyle for his visitors.I have never done that infront of a crowd before, so I was very reluctant. What if I blow this up?, what if they say am wack?.Those were just the few questions roaming my mind, when i decided to take the Mike.


I finally found the courage to mount the Mike
When i stepped on the mick i was trembling, heart beating faster and hands shaking.
But when i started i could see the crowd going with the flow.menn i felt like i was at my own concert.Some people took out thier phones and started recording and i saw like three or four five hundred francs note flying over my head. Which i ended up picking just one, the rest had vanished 🤣🤣.
My cousin had invited two underground artists Branzy and Jules to come perform so when they came, i passed the Mike to them.


Branzy keeping us funky

The guys were so good that they drove everyone crazy. Everyone wanted to sing even the ladies and before we knew it, the birthday celebration had turn into a cypher with everyone wanting to''yell at the Mike"🤣🤣🤣

It was getting dark, and my cousins wanted me to spend the night over but I refused because the next day will be was Monday which I had so much work to do.So I left his place and was home at around seven. First thing i did was to put some of the videos on my status and went straight to bed.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Ur cake looks yummy, love the passion u guys love for music u guys shld keep up

 3 years ago 

Step on the mike bro

😹😹😹😹😹😹😹

Fears out

 3 years ago 

It's been long I read your posts, happy to see you back again. So you sing or is it rap? Hahaha happy birthday to your bro.
I hope that our lady is still around

 3 years ago 

@majerius I am glad that someone noticed that I was gone 🤗🤗.I am back for good bro. And i actually sing.

 3 years ago 

Damn bro. I wish I had a day like yours. You got the free booze and food, you had your beats and pips all set for your display. I swear that's some dream life you had going on there. Cheers to us who love music. Maybe I could hear you freestyle some time ?😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46