Steem Cameroon Best day contest, 23/09/21 25% of post payout goes to steem-cameroon

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Even if every single day of the week was bad, I think there must be a day which thing were better.That day could be considered the best day of the week.I had a fairly boring week since, i was in doors for most of the week.
My best day of the week was Saturday 18/09/21.

My morning.

I woke up in on Saturday morning, just to find out that my cat was dead.

My mom brought this cat, a month ago to catch rats in the house and honestly I thought it was a bad idea because I really hated cats. However the cat became so fun of me and would always stay in my room even when I drove it away.
And before I know it I became fun of it too and would even call it to come "chill with me"
Now it's dead.Following a rat, it had stuck it's head in the chair and hung and died there.
I miss it.

My Afternoon .

Saturday is usually a busy day for business people because, that is when civil servant actually get time to do thier own shopping. And with the present lock down in Bamenda, Saturdays are just supper busy now.
So I was at the market, struggling to serve the never ending stream of customers, when I got a call.It was from a strange number and when I picked, it was a female voice.She was asking for the location of our shop and our shed number.She said that she needed somethings I gave her the info though.About two hours latter, there was this girl standing in front of me with a gift basket which was for me.

I was dumfounded, because it wasn't my birthday or any other thing that calls for gifts. Apparently my girlfriend Sandra wanted to surprise me, so she had made a gift basket and sent a stranger to give me.Everyone was asking me if there was an occasion and were very surprised to hear that it was just a non-occasional related gift.

When i got home, the first thing I did was to take pictures of my gift, then kept it to "cold" before opening it.
It was around 6:30pm, when one of my cousins called me to come meet him for a drink.It was getting dark and I hate being out at night but since the drinking spot was about six minutes walk from my place, I decided to join him.

We chat about many stuffs, including the gift basket.He was like "bro no ndem, tie that nga down".I took just a bottle of Origin and was at home by 8pm.It was a beautiful day for me. I learned one thing from this day which is that, it really doesn't matter how bad the beginning is, the end can still be sweet and beautiful

Screenshot_20210923-131619.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Oooh my God 😍 I love the you spend your day bro

Wooow I'm happy for the care your girlfriend is giving you. She even give you gifts whereas it's not your birthday. Such girls are hard to find

 3 years ago 

Brother make sure u hold ya nga tight oh ,those type of girls are scares infact let's share ohhhh. What's ya bb name😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01