Steem Cameroon best day contest. 05/03/21steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hi dear steemians,
I am glad to be here once more, to tell you guys about the best day I had last week .To begin, I will like to say that there is always something unique about each day whether we can see it or not. And the uniqueness, makes all the difference.It could make us see a day as our best day of the week or our worst.
My best day of the week was Friday 05/03/21 it was a day filled with inspiration, I was so inspired because I got to do what I have never done before. So what did I do? 🤣 just read on.

IMG-20200913-WA0022.jpg

This day started like any other day which I woke up, did my chores, took a bath and brush up and was on my way to the market. As usually I took a bike which dropped me at behind the market. From there I treck into the market, opened the shop and started serving my customers. sounds like an ordinary day right?.
My day went on as usual, how ever around 2pm we closed because my aunt was to be baptized, so we had to attend the baptism. So I came back home as early as I could, took a bath, changed up before attending the celebration. when I arrived, there was music booming and I was given a plate of fries rice and a bottle of juice.
To cut to the chase, the DJ had an emergency to attend to, so abandoned his job but left his equipments. So now a new DJ was needed and even though I had never done this before I accepted to fill in for the DJ.
IMG_20200816_181801.jpg

IMG_20200816_181753.jpg

This was uncharted territory for me. I felt so much joy in me as I played songs that made people dance, songs that made people forget thier problems and our current situation just for a moment, songs that reminded them of peaceful times and ones that also gave them hope for a better tomorrow. Yes I was flying higher into the skies of inspiration.
I got some music request too, which i was very happy to play and In return i got VIP treatment( more drinks and food 😋).
What can I say. It was a day unlike any other, a day which made me realize that we can do anything we want we just have to seize our moments. This day also made me realize that all we have really got, is each other.This day was awesome because i had love once around me and not just the food or the drinks. The fact that we need each other is often always overlooked.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nothing is as good as playing pleasant music that makes people shake their bodies. Glad you dared and it's only when we brave our fears that we can realize that we are full of potentials.
Please edit your post coz it seems you copied and repasted twice. Have a great weekend

 3 years ago 

@thegreens thanks so much. I just edited the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33