Diarygame for Sunday 16/06/2024: Celebrating father's Day

in Steem Cameroonlast month

Good afternoon to the great people of this community, and a happy new week to you all my Cameroonian friends and every other steemians.
It's been a while I've been here, I still remain your Nigerian friend @tripple-e.

Sunday happened to be "father's day" where all the fathers especially the responsible ones were celebrated and appreciated by their families, the community and thank God it fell on a Sunday; where in their different places of worship I believe some blessings were pronounced on them for their sacrifices and contributions to their families and the community at large.

So I woke up early as usual on Sundays murmured some prayers that should take charge of my day, and bless my going out and coming in. After that i entered the bathroom brushed my teeth and took my bath, then came out and prepare to leave for church, I don't always eat very early in the morning especially on Sundays so I didn't bother entering the kitchen, my younger sister was at home so she took care of dishes.
Then I got to church few minutes pass 8am, got seated in the choir stand and joined in the daily armour teaching.

IMG_20240616_095113_618.jpg

Since it was the men's week and their thanksgiving service as they marked their grand finale which coincidentally falls on father's day. So they were the ones who did or carried out all the activities for that Sunday; From prayers, praise and worship and even the backups it was the men that sang.

IMG_20240616_085136_860.jpg
During praise and worship

After the praise and worship, the children choir came up to minister; and the little girl that did the solo Part, wowed the congregation 👇

IMG_20240616_091237_712.jpg

After then the classical choir ministered and then my choir which is the contemporary ministered last, then the men filed out and dance to the altar for their thanksgiving but before their president spoke, they sang a piece

IMG_20240616_094452_513.jpg
You can see all of them appeared in one uniform or dress code looking so handsome. After their rendition, their president spoke on their behalf thanking God for preserving them, protecting and giving them the capacity to be able to provide for their families. And then they offered a token to the church as an appreciation, after that my pastor came up to the pulpit to pronounced blessings of God on all the men.

IMG_20240616_101904_943.jpg
You can see all of them kneeling down to receive the father's blessings. After that they took a group photograph and dispersed to their seats

After that my pastor mounted the pulpit to preach on the topic "The resilient man". But my only took home from the sermon was that; you can bend a resilient man, stretch a resilient man, twist him also but you can't break a resilient man because he's going to bounce back after all the troubles. It was indeed a power message.

Then after tithes and offerings were received and announcement was made and the grace said, and the service came to a close.

Praise team were asked to wait and see pastor,so as a praise team member I waited also that was when I took this picture with @loolluv and @missyleo

IMG_20240616_130309_331.jpg
the three steemians

After the meeting I came back home, I was very hungry that I had to stop in a shop in my street to get soft drink and biscuits to eat first before looking for food to eat, so immediately I finished eating the snacks I started preparing palm oil rice with smoked ice fish but I was only able to snapped the parboiled rice 👇

IMG_20240616_160208_669~2.jpg
As my phone was below 15%, therefore all other processes was not captured, but I finished cooking and I enjoyed my rice so well. And this was already 7pm in the evening, after that I rested the rest is history.

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZgDbadYNunM2oZrKhG6J6k1m9uQVCinoVLH1CKNysQLJPjFay5LywqFKmiv3dGCiA3qH8Spq61oL.png
Thank you for your time
@tripple-e

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77