Talk Health With Akwese, THWA : The Importance of Sleep😴

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

70C862B3-7242-42DE-BB78-5EE4059D1425.jpeg
source

Talk Health With Akwese, THWA : The Importance of Sleep😴

Hello everyone. How are you doing? Welcome back to Talk Health with Akwese. I’m excited for another short but informative talk. I hope everyone had a good day ? Personally today was one of the most trying days this entire month but I’m alive right ?

Today, we are going to be talking about the importance of sleep. Yes😂. Sleep.

The timing is so convenient as very soon most of us will be retiring to bed to sleep.

Sleep sleep sleep. One thing we often underestimate and take for granted meanwhile it is the thing that ensures we have energy for the next day.

I know most of us are at the age where we are struggling to make a living and a name for ourselves and we often spend time awake than asleep. We also belong to a generation that is so taken with our gadgets, our tvs, and other things that we see our sleep greatly diminished. Personally as a medical student I cannot even afford sleep but I make sure that when I have time, I sleep very well and I’ll tell you guys why this sleep is so important 😂.

429FD344-C828-4AE8-A5C6-0110BAC0A26D.png
source

Importance of sleep

-Sleep can prevent a massive weight gain. Interesting right ? Your body actually burns a lot of calories during sleep.

-Sleeping improves memory. It goes without saying that you are more refreshed and your thinking faculties are better when you’re well rested.

-Having sufficient amount of sleep leads to a better mood. This is so true. Most people are extremely grumpy when they don’t get enough sleep🌚

-Getting rested increased your productivity because then you have more energy.

-Your body produces hormones during your sleep that help with growth. So the more sleep you get, the more growth.

-Sleep helps your body regenerate, recover and repair hence boosting the immune system.

-It has been proven that sleep helps reduce inflammation in the body.

-The Center for disease control has shown that getting enough sleep reduces the rate of heart disease.

How much sleep is considered sufficient ?

According to the Center for disease control,
“….
• Newborns (0–3 months): 14–17 hours
• Infants (4–12 months): 12–16 hours
• Toddler (1–2 years): 11–14 hours
• Preschool (3–5 years): 10–13 hours
• School age (6–12 years): 9–12 hours
• Teen (13–18 years): 8–10 hours
• Adult (18–60 years): 7-plus hours
• Adult (61–64 years): 7–9 hours
• Adult (65+ years): 7–8 hours
….”
source

Thank you for reading 🥰

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wahhh, THWA is really a good talk show idea ehh😂😂
I will start sleeping for at least 7 hours from now. At least I have learned something

 3 years ago 

As if you’ve not already been over sleeping 😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

Me, Nooo😂

 3 years ago 

Nice write up dear thanks for this wisdom I will adment my sleeping

 3 years ago 

Your body will appreciate that. Thanks for reading

 3 years ago 

Hmmmmmmmm...
You post on health are always challenging my practices oh. I hardly sleep for five hours a day. But my range talks of seven. God help me...
Thanks for sharing dear

 3 years ago 

😂😂😂I’m not attacking you ohh. But it seems clearly there are things you need to change or we may finally meet in my consultation room.

 3 years ago 

Hahahahaha...
We really need to meet you know

 3 years ago 

Very important sleep sleep sleep let me go and sleep 😴 ohh we Over work ourselves and forget we need that energy which can’t be cheated which is sleep let’s sleep 🛌 🤣😁

 3 years ago 

I’m telling you that eh😂😂😂
Abeg sleep you well

 3 years ago 

Wow,sleep is really necessary. Thanks for the health talk

 3 years ago 

I have not been wasting my sleep 😌😌. I doze shah, I Dey sleep well well. So that’s why I can’t gain weight ehh 🧐, are you thinking what I’m thinking 😂😂.
I have to reduce the way I sleep instead, I too sleep🤦‍♂️.
Nice write up dear

 3 years ago 

😂😂😂too much of a thing too is a problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64