The Diary Game 28/5/22

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello everyone, it’s yet another day and here, I have come with yet another interesting episode on my diary. Still, today is Saturday and as we all know, it’s one of the busiest day on the calendar. Today being Saturday, It’s also the last day on the calendar and as well, it’s weekend and so let be glad in it and be rejoysful as we celebrate the day.

Just in a bit to begin, my day has been jam packet with so many interesting activities such going to work, attaining a baby shower, going for choir rehearsal and coming home late to split woods.

That said, leaving the house today after giving my junior once a good bye, it was hell having a bike to work as this was due to the bad road nature of the neighborhood. At this I had to trek for some distance with my junior brother who was also accompanying me to the market to sell in my mother’s shop. So after the trek, we had I bike but still had to face another difficulty of arriving at our destination because of the over congestion on the road from traffic which almost caused me to get to work late but thank God I made it on time.

Coming from there and at the job site, i took a pic with a colleague before initially getting started with work in the office. But then haven’t left the house without eating, I left the office and went for bread at a popular bakery called Nanga bakery and had to purchase bread. Coming to the office, I made a cup of tea for myself and as I drank it with the bread before continuing with work.

20220528_234011.jpg

At 10am, I left the office for my usual routine field work which lasted closed to about four hours. I had to go about today collecting books from my savers although it was too hard on me carrying bulk of books moving with them about from one person to another, I still had to move on. Also, on coming back to the office and seating down, I had to hand my report of the day. Which means, after that I had to close as there wasn’t anything left doing.

Closing at 3pm, I had a baby shower to attain together with the entire company staff. Whereby, the occasion was that of one of ours who gave birth to a bouncing baby girl some months ago. That said, I equally had plans of entering the market to buy a shirt of which I did so before finally going to the house of the baby shower and as I had to take a bike to the place to meet the rest of the staff. Arriving the program had not yet begin but from the look of the atmosphere, it already indicated that all was set and only needed an official starting of the program.

20220528_234047.png

IMG-20220528-WA0015.jpg

The program began from 4pm and had to end on an undisclosed time I don’t know because I left like one of the first people. Still, it was an interesting event whereby it was for my first time knowing and visiting my fellow colleague’s house and equally seeing her baby, her husband and the rest of the family. Also while at her place I was honored to be the one handling over to her a cartoon of soap from the company to her. Furthermore, after a moment of dancing and singing upon the child, I had to also participate in the contribution of money to support the raising of the child. At the end of it all for me was that upon eating t my satisfaction as there was enough food and drink to consume, I left right away and called it over for my day at the occasion.

Coming from there, I came to church to participate in the choir rehearsal that was going on. Though late more than over before because of the occasion I was coming, I was still happy to come while the practice was not yet over and had the chance of practicing a song for a short time.

Away from there I came home and it was already above 6pm and had to actually use a touch to split wood for my mother. Done I went and sat in the parlor and had to wait for the football game between real and liver pool to start. And on watching the game upon starting to the end I was happy to see my team real Madrid winning the champion league game one goal to nil.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@tjean, your post has been curated by @fombea using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.


 2 years ago (edited)

Steem greetings @tjean,

Steem Cameroon appreciates your dedication and encourages you to do more.

CATEGORIESREMARKS
**Verified Member
Steemexclusive
Club Status (club5050)
Hold Liquid Steem(SBD/STEEM)
Bot-use
CSI2.5, 0.0% Self (poor)
Blog/Account ReviewPlease do well to update your delegation to @steem-cameroon by the 1st of June in order to benefit from a higher delegation reward and a higher percentage of upvotes from the community account. Put some effort to support others, you can't be getting upvotes while you are not practically upvoting others.

Reviewed by: @fombae

Congratulations! Your quality content qualifies the Steem Global Curators guidelines.

Your post is upvoted using the @steemcurator06 account by @juichi. Continue making quality content for more support.

 2 years ago 

Thanks very much, will ensure i keep on with th good work and to even do more better next time🤗🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72