The Diary Game 24/4/22

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago
Dear diary it’s yet another day I come with another story about my day as it comes to an end.

Today Sunday as it is, it’s a day of brethren fellowship and more especially to the Christian communities all over the globe. And so as to my day while I woke up, it was yet a morning of me preparing so that I will be going for church. So at about 6:30, I was already pressing my dress but so sad on my side, the iron I was using got bad along the way why using as it got fried on the power cable head and thanking my God, I was almost getting done with the pressing and so I allowed it like that.

Again, moving unto my duty, I went unto keeping the pig sty clean and it immediate surroundings. Still why I was finished, I and my brother went on further to see that we fed the pigs. Done and being very stinky, I went for my bath at once and getting into my room, i got dressed up and ready for church. But haven’t eating, I had to get food for myself before leaving the house. So I eat rice and stew.

Arriving in church, it was 8:40 and with just barely 20 minutes to the end of the disciple class lessen whereby I sad for the whole of that remaining period and with lesson being though on how to make a disciple from our manuals. But not forgetting, I had bought a pack of juice for my neighbor’s child birthday before coming to church.

Furthermore, it was quite obvious and understanding that today was the last day of the woman’s week in church which began right on Wednesday. It being their last day of carrying out every activity in church, the whole preaching today was being done by them and a point to note still at the end of the service was they had prepared enough food and as it’s always the tradition, it was being shared for consumption to the masses in church before I left.

Coming home, I had a program of catching up with a friend of mined that I care for at their resident and to letter on may be move from there to have some fun in town. That being the case, on changing my cloth into another attire. Leaving the house and heading to my job site to collect some money there as it was a working day still for us and with a call coming in from the friend I had to meet up with, that something came up and that she isn’t going to be around, I got to the office and did what I was going there for.

Away from the office, I and not intending coming back home so soon, I went and had to go and see a bosomed friend at his dad drink supplying store somewhere at meter quarter.

20220424_202452.jpg

So why at the store, I sat in the same spirit with his and had to help him sell as the work load I saw was much. But notwithstanding, at a certain point in time on relaxing, I had to buy juice for us to drink. Being at the store, I came only to leave went he was closing.

On taking a bike back to the hood, I went visiting the neighbor whose child birthday was today and had to join them celebrate although in the absence of the child as she was sleeping. I had a lot to drink and as well food to eat.

20220424_202511.jpg

That said, on leaving it was already dark and coming home I met my brother watching a food ball game and being interested in the game I sat with him to watch the game.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank God ,the iron did not affect your dress while while getting bad .I can see you had a nice day .Enjoying your neighbors daughter birthday

 2 years ago 

Hahah yea sure it was a good one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65