THE DIARY GAME: 07/12/2020 ME ON A GHOST TOWN DAYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

HI steemit.
I’m glad to be writing again once more. Today just like other days was technically good. Today, in the early hours in the morning when I woke up, I could hear the beautiful sounds coming out of my window from the amazing and wonderful God designated creatures. The birds with its whistling so enchanting so much that it could cost the depressed feel better, its costs a cripple to leap and jump for joy forgetting to know that he or she was crippled. Still, a sound producing a melody capable of giving joy to the mourning soul. Then still, I was still able to hear another one of the mother nature’s creature “The cock” producing a sounds to remind everyone who could hear it that it’s already dawn, wake up, good morning and it’s time for work. Without hesitating and in the mode of joy gotten from the bird and the cock I quickly jump out of bed and with my face vividly projecting the expression of joy, I went out of my door and could be able to create some impact of happiness to who so ever I met, especially my family and neighbors.

Further, at about 8am in the morning, after haven greeting everyone I went on to begin with my daily routine tasks. Firstly, the day was a ghost town in my region as it has always been a traditional thing being observe every Monday as part of the measures being used to fight the regime government of Mr. Biya. On this special and particular day all citizen’s of the northwest region and southwest region of my country sit indoors and are not permitted to go about with any business activity but to stay in their home. But it’s equally important to note that despite all this and its effects on people of how they would have love to indulged them in carrying out some spectacular and gainful activities in their communities, I was somehow still able to go to my little garden and do some pruning and taking out of unwanted plants amongst my own plants for it to do well and I did some watering on it too.

20201207_180328.jpg

More to that, I could still manage to go out for a little why. I left home and I went and attended a choir rehearsal which took place for about 3 hours in the church.

crop1.jpg

On my way when going for the practice I could notice I was like the only one on the road (a picture of me when I was going could be seen above) due to the ghost town which is as a result of the ongoing socio political and economical crises rocking my region. So, after leaving the rehearsal I quickly went back home and had a little rest for some time. Latter, I went and join my parents in the pallor and had some dinner with them coupled with that, I made some little jokes of which we laughed and I finally went me back in to my room to learn some little things on the web corning steem.
I want to appreciate @saxopedia and you (the steemians) for your supports in helping me with your orientations on steemit.
See you tomorrow @tjean the new burn on steemits

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It's not an easy task but one has no chioce. And keeping it good it's really a beautifull thing

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

 3 years ago 

Okay thanks.

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84