The Diary Game 03/10/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit world, I’m humbly glad once more again presenting the events of my day dated the 03/9/2021.

To begin, Sunday is that special and a unique day of its own just like how other days are as well special in their own ways. Today marks that day of religious worship whereby the Christians and more especially the believers go to church to praise and worship God the creator of heaven and earth.

Waking up from my bed this morning, my mind had already been prepared/set that I had to do pressing on my dresses before beginning with any other work. so on ironing my black trouser and one of my other dress like that, I stepped out immediately and had to begin with my morning duties of drawing water from the well with my brother and filling the cans, preparing the animals(pigs) foods and giving to them. Carrying out this activities it was very easy to go about as it has become one’s life style of living but at times it’s not always easy feeding the pigs because of their way of behaving when their food is about being put in to their plates.

Coming from there and looking so mess up and my body smelling, I went and had to take my bathe. Jumping out, I went and got dressed up and so prepared for church. but before taking my leave, I went and had to take my break fast which was rice and stew in the kitchen.

20211003_221202.jpg

IMG-20211002-WA0009.jpg

Leaving the house, I trekked all the way until I got to church. so while in church and after a series of good hot praising songs to God whereby I got to enjoy myself dancing and while taking off every stress from my mind. Still, after prayer was being done and the church news being announce, the preacher of the day came up and had to speak on forgiveness and people should stop being so familiar with God.

Notwithstanding and after the preacher had finish, I left the church and went to my job site in town where I got to spend just 3 hours and had to closed.

20211003_221933.jpg

IMG-20211002-WA0009.jpg

Giving the nature of how my town looks like, whereby there is always no work on Mondays because of ghost town, we choose to offer our financial services on this day to facilitate people not to feel the impact of the situation too heavy to stay at home without some cash on them and may be for other personal reason s of the customers.

Closing from work, I left and had to visit my grandmother who was just discharge from the hospital yesterday at my aunty place at Ntarikon. So before going there, I had to enter in to the market and buy for her pawpaw and one big plastic of soft juice. Having this items, I took a bike to my aunt place.

20211003_221251.jpg

Me moving in the market to buy

20211003_221230.jpg

An image of a busy day on sunday in the market.

IMG-20211002-WA0009.jpg

Arriving and meeting my grandmother I was so happy seeing her back again on her feet’s and equally thanking God for his healing hands on her lofe. While there with my grandmother, we sat and discussed a lot things but more especially of how she was being handled while in the hospital and some of her ordeals she equally faced like taking her injections and all the rest. We got to make jokes and laugh as well.

20211003_221410.jpg

An image of me and my lovely grand mother

20211003_221324.jpg

IMG-20211002-WA0009.jpg

Furthermore, after seating with my grandmother for long and on leaving it was already 5pm. So trying to manage the little coins I had on me as against tomorrow and any other unforeseen event, I decide to trek form my aunt place to our house which took me about an hour.

Getting home and tire my junior sister gave me a plate of popcorn she had fried and kept for me. Seating to rest in the room, I got a movie playing on my laptop.

I end up this night celebrating my grand mother's life and also wishing everyone a happy sunday.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36