Steem Cameroon Bestday Contest 11/8/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hi great steemians, it’s just as beautiful as I partake in yet another edition of our weekly contest on our ‘’Beast day’’. So as I begin, my best day happens to have fallen on the 7th of august and what made this day so memorable, is what we are going to be seeing now.
loving people, Saturday the 7th was a very busy day for me and as it’s always being characterized with a lot of business activities and yet for most institutions like mined it’s often a half day for work.

So that being the case, while I was already at work in the early hour of the morning carrying on with my office task my senior colleague Mrs. Yana came and announced to me that there was going to be a baby shower ceremony of one of staffs at the main building hall of the company at 3pm. so on getting the office, I welcomed it and had to thank her for the timely information as I was already prepared to leave for my choir practice at the same time after work.

Moving on from there, I continued with work until we had to close from work for that day. so following the information earlier given, upon leaving the office I found my way straight to our head office where this ceremony was being convene to hold.

Getting there at the exact time they said it was going to hold, I met some people already seated but the program was still yet to begin. Being patient as I am, I looked for myself a seat and settled down and while waiting like the others. But having my phone on hand, I kept myself being entertain with it washing comic videos.

To continue, upon the arrival of the host and all of the remaining staffs who were not around the ceremony kicked off full swing with the opening of it with some God works and prayers.

So while the ceremony was going and with various family members of the host doing their presentation, I wasn’t to focus on them that much but rather being so consent about what was happening down there in my stomach. That is i was already so hungry such that I was only waiting for one of that my best moments in life and which is when I’m eating.

20210807_221820.jpg

20210807_221742.jpg

So, upon it coming to that moment, I was just so full of relieve and happiness whereby in this occasion, it was more of choice food (buffet ) and I happening to go round the table I was so privilege to have my own choice of food. Going to where there were drinks I was as well so lucky to have my own choice of drink. Upon eating and drinking, my energy and tiredness was being greatly restored.
Still, what also spiced up my moment was when everyone had to give out song and make some words of speech such that on doing just this exercise, there were many who couldn’t even sing and to imagine they were my colleagues and while at that there was such a great period of laughter as it became fun for most and more especially me.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow I can see you had a busy ,from the house to the jobside and also attending a party for baby shower

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52