Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest of the 31/3/2021

in Steem Cameroon4 years ago

Hi everyone, missing out from the contest of my best day last week was a huge challenge for me more especially because it’s but normal that even in the mist of any difficult time there is always a chance in always having something that would trigger one to smile and even laugh for a while.

Thus, I would like to use this another chance of today to write on how my best day of last week the 26th came and went.

Firstly, on this special day, it was that day were by I had to pay my last homage to my grandmother who was of about the age of eighty years and above. My grandmother, before she had to pass away, she had was in the village where she lived but because of an ill health my dad and uncles had to go to the village and bring her down to town for medical care. But while in the hospital for just two days and being hospitalized, the doctors came and after diagnosing her they immediately had to demand for a pile of blood to be donated to her but on that second day before this could be don she gave up the ghost.

Secondly, just to make things a bit short, on the day of her burial after having a serious rain falling for the whole night such that even the dance that was being organized for the wake keeping had to halt. But on that faithful day that she was to be buried, to confess I never image that a single drop of rain won’t fall.

20210331_060555.jpg

So upon bringing the corps from the mortuary to the compound in the village safely without the car being halted on the road by restoration fighter of independent and also by the military I was so happy because in the village this two arm groups often have their clashes all the time.

Thirdly another thing on this faithful day that also got me happy was that all of the family came together I was so opportune to have the chance to see some of my brother and sister from my paternal side and maternal that it had been a long time we have not seen and in general was very happy seeing the family united again because of granny’s dead

20210331_060336.jpg

In a nutshell from the time in the morning and even right up to the moment that they buried gran mom without rain falling really give me joy as the event went on successfully such that those who attending it could return back to their destinations without being hold back by any reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64