My Role Model Contest // @tjean 10/06/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hi my beloved and most admirable steemians round the world. I'm so delighted being informed of a wonderful contest like these ( my role model ).

It's quite true and vividly true still to the fact that everyone in one way or the other has a role model. Just like what the publisher of this contest said, growing up he had to look up unto his parents as his role model, just like me here, growing up as well I indeed had to see my own parents as one of my role models and more especially my dad.

20210610_194223.png

But as time goes by, I have come to discover many other whom I actually look up to and in different aspects of life.

Being an aspiring young man and who still looks to achieve a lord in this life, I have come to realize that one of whom I look up to is BOBE YOUNG FRANCIS our fallen hero in Cameroon. Whom emerged from a humble beginning to a nation builder, a veritable visionary and a giant in the Educational system in Cameroon.

pa yong.jpg
Image source
https://images.app.goo.gl/gzeeJJbKTcB8TGM98

With his unique characteristics, such as risk bearer, team spirit, ambitious to the unknown and the rest, coming to my view and how I see the business world, this business vetera has always been my role model in the field of business.

Still, looking unto whom Is my actual real model, it's the man JESUS CHRIST. The one in the holy bible the son of God.

Why should he be my role model,

I'm a Christian and being a Christian this implies I'm Christ like and to another level of understanding as a follow of him, my actions have to reflect everything in him why he was still on earth. And to this regard my life has been affected positively with his characterist as a deciple of him and some of which are;

![35c988c66b4d978d64caafdd1ce173c0.jpg](UPLOAD FAILED)

35c988c66b4d978d64caafdd1ce173c0.jpg

Image source
https://images.app.goo.gl/7RUiBwcBo9RtETYu5

-Love.

The word love can be examine and understood in many different ways of life but never the less, the love of Christ was that of being a sacrificial lamp of God unto humanity for the atonement of sin.

Following these example of the man JESUS, I have been able to learn how to leave with one another around me in peace and harmony and as well trying at all the times to be my brothers keeper just as Christ united man unto God.

--humility.

As another examplinary quality of Jesus, were by he at all time was a servant to all and even to little children's and looking unto him on this quality, I have been successfully in many ways in life and as well getting a lord of favour even when I done ask of.

--Self encourager.

All through his ministry and going throw the four gospel of Christ in the bible it can be observed as at many times he was being criticized by the Pharisees but he never heed to their words but was at all time encourage by his own self in doing the good work he was doing.

Same here in our normal life, it's obvious that no matter what we do people will always speak ill about you whether good or bad. But just looking unto Christ where by he never stop in his good work. I as well has been learning how not to pay heed to any critics in my life but to always move on when ever I'm right.

Thanks for the contest and thanks to all who are going to be looking unto Christ from this day as their role model
.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for taking part in this Contest

 3 years ago 

Hello @tjean this words of yours are so motivating, from were you wrote on love, humility, and self encouragement. Christ is the savior of all.
About Mr Bone young Francis, he was a very hardworking and serious business man both home and abroad. He helped people from the urban areas to aquire education in his school with very little or no fee. He was a great man.

Check out the link containing all contest ranging from 10sp to 200sp prize pool.
https://steemit.com/contestalerts/@disconnect/contests-alerts-active-contests-list-13th-june-2021-win-usd1-783-worth-prices
Have a great day

 3 years ago 

Thanks fr de complements bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69101.20
ETH 3740.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76