My Good / Bad Experience With Technology Advancement

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit and happy Sunday to all the steemians round the globe. Today, on my view about the recent technological advancement, I will be looking at the aspect of foot wear (slippers).

Frist and famous and to note what a slippers mean, it’s any light low cut shoe into which the foot may be easily slipped, for casual wear in the home, for dancing etc. source (https://www.dictionary.com) .

Looking at this foot wear, it’s of normality that one can tell it’s not something which just came into existents but something which has been in creation as time evolves. As it’s the case it’s evident that many models of slippers have existed still over time and being used for many purposes and to serve different needs of mankind. But just to analyze on my own personal experience of this product, It’s worth interesting to note that I wore different categories of slippers as I have been growing up and even up to date.

That well set, an analytical set back of experience that I have had on this product as type goes by has been that of mobility. Growing up I was just so familiar with one type of slippers and which is the type we called two rope slippers.

slippers history.jpg

https://www.esquiremag.ph/style/fashion/history-of-slippers-a2017-20190312-lfrm

With this slippers, I could put it on and have to used it only within a limited geographical area such as are home and at times to the house of neighbors around us but will never really even think of using it for outing as it wasn’t that too presentable for occasions.

Still this category of slippers had that possibility of waying down so easily as it was not too thick and even at times it was so possible having my mother buying me many of them in a year that I can even start counting as this type of slippers wear easily cutting off in front as the rope in front was tiny even though they are still in existent nowadays.

Further due to the advancement of technology, many other substitute of slippers has evolved over time and hence providing me with the ultimate chance of making the best of my choices.

Screenshot_20220403-165542.png

https://www.forbes.com/sites/josephdeacetis/2021/11/18/the-toughest-mens-footwear-leads-with-technology-and-flexibility-in-2021/amp/

So today, looking at what innovation of technology has done in the creation of slippers and with what I’m currently hold as one, it’s so possible for me do overcome all the things not being able to use the two rope in doing to now do with my latest model. Below is a image of my model of slippers as of today just as the one downloaded.

20220403_184138.jpg

it has been able to provide me with that unique opportunity of going about with it to places I want to visit such as to the market, school, homes of friends. Still this model is so presentable in the eye and also has that unique feature of lasting longer. One of my greatest joy of it is it solving the aspect of immobility.

To my payout, 15% of this post is being allocated to steem cameroon for its better functioning

20220403_185856.png

https://twitter.com/tenengjean/status/1510677654629986304?s=19

An image of my post being shared on my twitter account

Sort:  
Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @kouba01 at 30%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and probable selection for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_388032689541375-1.jpeg

Note: You must enter the tag #fintech among the first 4 tags for your post to be reviewed.

 2 years ago 

“Two rope slippers” 😂😂😂, I remember in secondary school my geography teacher frowned at those putting them on and walking around. To him, they were just bathing slippers and should end in the bath room. But some people wear it and move around with. Since then, my “two rope slippers” end in the bath room. Thanks for bringing this up but your first image is not copyrighted free because of the watermark on the image.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44