Steem Cameroon Poetry Contest Season 11 - (Choice)

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

30% to @steem-cameroon

Hello good afternoon to you all. How are you doing. I hope you are doing great. I am fine as well. Thank you @steem-cameroon for this contest.

What you understand by Choice Define in your own words

CHOICES

E665E584-C1B4-4609-8B89-B1D1C2F7A982.jpeg

source

One of the main parts of life is choices and for each decision includes settling on the ideal choice. Each decision that we had settled on can affect our lives either in a decent way or in a bad way, it helps shapes us to recognize who we are to ourselves and to others.choice is also someone or something that has been picked or that can be picked.

Have you ever made a wrong choice before?

I don't know if it is off-base choice or not. I choose to say NO to my boyfriend. Quick word to a story, he got married to another young lady and cases that he is enamored once more. So I'm confounded whether my choice was right?

Yet, some of the time I believe I will not get a person who will cherish me the manner in which he did, the manner in which he really focused on me. He treated me equivalent. In any case, he additionally pick liquor over me. He isn't even alumni however he is procuring great. For me schooling matter more than cash. Nobody can take it off from you.

1200EE66-A72B-4B94-944A-EFDA5B0BB377.jpeg
source

Presently I simply believe that adoration was stunt to make me fool and get me into trap. Yet, I experience passionate feelings for him. At the point when he got married I cried very hard. I in all actuality do miss him. I miss our great times.

For me currently its battle between heart and mind. I dnt konw, whether is it off-base choice ? However, it is really influencing me and my life seriously. My review got impacted. I lost my dear companion . He was the only one I had. I lost my certainty and energy too.

In not less than 200 words, write a poem about Choice

POEM

I decide to live by decision, not by chance,
To be persuaded , not manipulated,
To be helpful, not used,
To make changes, not excuses,
To succeed, not compete.
I pick confidence, not self pity.
I decide to pay attention to my internal voice,
Not to pay attention to the arbitrary assessments of others.

A way is spread out ahead,
It forks before your feet.
A choice loaded up with fear,
Uncertain of what you'll meet.
A game loaded with possibility,
Of many secret pit falls.
To see as obvious sentiment,
Dare you risk losing all?
Decisions never simple to make,
Fog appears to cloud your way.
You dread committing an error,
Of betting and losing the day.
However, life is loaded with Hard Choices,
And risk is essential for the game.
Be bold, disregard questioning voices,
Make the decision, life won't be something very similar.

I invite @illy5 @mukadas and @mukka to join this contest.

Thank you all for reading.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

However, life is loaded with Hard Choices,
And risk is essential for the game.

Thats my take home message. No risk no reward, in any case, a choice must be made. Even when it isn't made, it still has been made.

Good luck

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Loading...
 2 years ago 

You can make a good choice but it may not be your and it happen every where and thanks for sharing with us.

 2 years ago 

Here just in right pointer getting chose to live by decision not chance is best , cause at end all get build up on personal choice .
'Make decision life wouldn't be something similar ', very correct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66