Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest - 26/08/21

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello Steemians, hopefully you are all doing great in your different steem plugs. Let me participate in my first ever Best Day Contest since I joined Steemit. Recently I witnessed an amazing day, beautiful for me and my family as a whole.

Best days are actually those days whose manifestations are some what different and special compared to all other days. Though it's said that only you are the architect to make your day special or not, on some days, certain things happen that actually influence the outcomes and bring some glamour and sparkle to the day.

The 21st of August 2021 was my most recent Best Day as my whole family was in joy. Let me give you a brief history:
There once was a couple so in love who got married in 1985. Like every newly weds and especially in our African setting, the gift of a child is every ones expectation. But guess what... this particular couple had to wait for 22 years (2007) to witness the blessing of a little princess into their then boring home and it was a blast in the family.

Fast forward to recent days, this little princes is now a big girl and recent all eyes were glued to the GCE ordinary level results sheets. She actually was very stressed and seemingly under psychological pressure as she was aware of how much her results meant to the entire family, and boooooom she made it in flying colors passing with 9 papers.

IMG-20210821-WA0015.jpg
Excerpt of the GCE results

Joyce's results shook every corner and spurred celebrations every were. The most interesting part of the ambiance was a group of technicians(carpenters) who are now as family because we've worked together for so long on many projects, who immediately on hearing about the news threw a beer party right there in their workshop.

IMG-20210821-WA0025.jpg
Technicians celebrating Joyce

Screenshot_20210826-191113_WhatsApp.jpg
Family group ambiance

IMG-20210826-WA0055.jpg
Joyce

There couldn't have been a better day this month, this year than this best day. Ahaa, I know you are telling yourselves if I'm saying this is the best day this year then I might not participate in a Best Day Contest Again for the rest of the year. I'm a firm believer of the fact that when your doors open and your blessings start flowing, you will only be amazed at the marvelous things God will manifest in your life. By so saying, I'll be coming back here very soon with more testimonies of beautiful days God will bless me with and you will enjoy reading about them as I hope you enjoyed reading this one.

Thanks for reading and lets keep the steam on the rise on Steemit.

@tignoga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76