CREATIVE WRITING VOLUME. 12 | When, how and how many persons do you plan to recruit to steemit?

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello Steemians, i hope you all are steeming great. I've been off for about four days, within which i tried to figure out how i could through this contest bring my modest contribution to growing our dear Steemit community.

The world and almost everything in it has gone digital and nowadays, the easiest way to get closer to people and creating an engaging community is by putting out an interesting, entertaining, intriguing, impactful or educative content to the population DIGITALLY.

Since i joined steemit about a month ago, I've been more interested in writing than sensitising about the plateform. Notwithstanding, I've had one person (@numfor) who signed up through my recomendation, but after going through several posts here and noticing the talents there are, as well as how much steemit has impacted lives, i think with a better communication strategy many more people could benefit and Steemit too will experience growth.

Using my Canva application, I designed an awareness flier. Making use of my knowledge in digital marketing and on my facebook and instagram business pages, I created a campaign for Steemit. So as not to touch an uninterested crowd and waste my time and resources, my targeting was specific to creative writing and story telling lovers in Cameroon between the ages of 18 to 65 and above. I boosted the campaign and paid $1 per day for 5 days for a start.

1629237864486.jpg
Campaign flier made with Canva by me

Screenshot_20210817-232550_Business Suite.jpg
My Audience

Screenshot_20210817-232143_Business Suite.jpg
Targeting

Screenshot_20210819-111953_Business Suite.jpg
Initial duration and cost of boosted campaign

Screenshot_20210819-112938_Business Suite.jpg
Confirmation of boost payment

This digital campaign is supposed to touch an approximate number of 793 - 2300 persons per day and about 3900 - 11000 persons with the next 5 days. At the end of the 5 days I will evaluate the outcome to determine any need for retargeting.

Screenshot_20210817-232949_Business Suite.jpg

Screenshot_20210819-115041_Facebook.jpg
Final Facebook post

I made the landing page for the prospective Steemians to be my whatsapp account. There, I'm going to talk to them about the Steemit platform, siting the advantages and encouraging them to become a part of the community. If its necessary, I will seek the assistance of one or two more experienced Steemians here like @fombae to engage them in the WhatsApp group for more effective results. I hope to get between 50 to 100 new Steemians through this campaing.

I wish to encourage all Steemians to go radical with sensitisation about Steemit. If we want to keep this community up and alive, then we need a large community of purposeful steemians.

I hope you all loved reading this piece and I equally hope my strategy inspired you to do something similar or even better.

While we keep the steam up on Steemit, i will talk to you soon.

@tignoga

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 3 years ago 
 3 years ago 

First, i must applaud your creativity in the flyers and then your writings are ....
And the sacrifice for the ads, i think you are a true Steemit Ambassador and if you're doing these, it means you must have taken time to learn a lot about Steemit. You see the Steem future just like we do.
I am anxiously waiting for feedback from these your campaigns.
Great job @tignoga and together, we can spread the word that will change the world of social networking.

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot team, I appreciate. I will surely bring feedback at the opportuned moment.
Lets steem on ya'll

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66