Steem Cameroon Poetry Contest Season 3 - (Price Inflation)

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)


What-is-inflation.jpeg
Source


Inflation, the enemy of celebration.

Inflation, if you were a balloon, I would simply make you humble with a needle.

How is it fathomed that I can have and not have at the same time,
Walking the same distance as yesterday but arriving late today?

How can I be told that the 100 FCFA I bragged about yesterday when I purchased garri,
Wouldn't be able to get me anywhere closer to palm kernel today?

How can access be denied me today when I have the same power,
The same power it took me yesterday for the same access?

Inflation, your presence brings more of a regression, pain and strife.

On a brighter note, inflation, I have just noticed you are making me stronger.

I now have to work double to access what I worked just once to access.

I've learnt to be less extravagant and to savour the little access I have,
Now little tastes better.

Change being the only permanent thing there exists,
I'm quite confident you will soon grant me access to my garri.

And when that time comes, the strength I must have mustered working double,
Is going to make me bubble.

Then, will be my turn to bar you access to your celebration.

By @tignoga


15% pay out to @steem-cameroon


@rasinkani
@fonjougiresse
@nforyembe
@graciella
@clarence25
@monjuapollonia
@nuahfabian

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your entry is great and makes a lot of sense
How I wish our economy hasn't reached this level.
Such a pity because most the poor masses are the most suffering from this inflation.

 2 years ago 

Indeed, dear. We pray God to intervene

 2 years ago 

Yo bro amazing post. Amazing entry. This is absolutely amazing. The access to garri on my side has already been granted🤣

You haven't set 15% to steem Cameroon bro.

 2 years ago 

Thank you bro. That garri must cam😀

 2 years ago 

Please How do i edit it to set the 15%

 2 years ago (edited)

When writing your post, check just beneath your tag section, there is advanced setting click there. Then this will appear

Screenshot_20220613-063001.jpg

Click on add account, and this will appear

Screenshot_20220613-063043.jpg

Add the percentage on your left and the account (steem-cameroon) on your right then save.

@majerius

 2 years ago 

Thank you my brother. I won't miss that the next time

 2 years ago (edited)

Steem greetings @tignoga,

Steem Cameroon appreciates your dedication and encourages you to do more.

CATEGORIESREMARKS
Verified Member
Steemexclusive
Club Status (club100)
Bot Free
CSI3.6 ( 0.00 % self, 77 upvotes, 29 accounts, last 7d )
Blog/Account ReviewImprove on your CSI score by supporting others more via commenting and upvoting.


Reviewed by: @b-naj

 2 years ago 

oh wow!!! Great play with words.. Definitely a winner poem..

 2 years ago 

Thank you bro. It took 2nd place🙂🙏

 2 years ago 

Waoo this is amazing write up bro inflation is really devastating garri that use to be an inferio meal now it has become superior that even the poor can't afford it anymore 🤣🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣 indeed bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57