CREATIVE WRITING CONTEST VOL.11. How steemit has added value to my life and how I spent steem and felt really good.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

It's really great in life meeting people who accept you and you can look up to as a family. A family isn't just that whichyou are born into. I joined steemit sometime in March and was introduced into it by @blaisebass1 and @theobass. It took them quite a while to explain how it works and though I still couldn't understand how it really functions I accepted and told them i will learn with time.

I was told not to only focus on making money through it but rather building a very good reputation on the plat form.

At first i was frightened especially when it came to the achievement tasks but i took up the challenge to do most of them with the help of @fombae who has been a very great mentor to me.

Intellectually, steemit has made me to be creative through contest like the creativewriting contest. I can now seat and get to imagine things and come up with write ups.

Socially, joining steem cameroon has been a wonderful experience especially getting to chart with different personalities and making new friends from the group.
Though i haven't met them physically but the family is just so wonderful and welcoming.

Spiritually, i get to learn so much especially when i read post from @majerius. His blog is so enriching with experiences backed mostly with scriptural verses.

On the other hand in how i spent my steem and felt really good was when I had to sell 15SBD for 46000frs to be able to support my elder sister whose store was broken and so many items stolen. This money meant a whole lot to me and i was so pleased i was able to offer her some help in my own little way. The alert i received after selling seemed like a shock to me . Was so surprised i realized such an amount from this platform.
I look forward in doing more exploits on here.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Ohhh I'm honoured. And God is glorified. You're just encouraging me to do more of the postings. I'm happy steemit is increasing most of us. We move and roll ma

 3 years ago 

Together we all make it to the top

 3 years ago 

I am glad Steem was there to support you and your sister when she was in need. Steem has supported us in soo many ways but i think the biggest achievement on Steemit is building relationships.
Keep steeming and building relationships with people across the globe

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47