THE DAIRY GAME 01/04/21 ( another challenging day)

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings everyone, its a new day and i bring to you my dairy of today thursday 1/04/21 .
I woke up today at about 7;50am , moved to bath where i brushed my teeth and cleaned myself up in preparation for work. Actually i was already running late for work since i woke up late, so i left the house in a hurry without even taking my breakfast and finally arrived my work site at about 8:30am. On getting there i noticed my partner was not yet there so i sent him a voice note asking where he was, he replied informing me that he had a holdup at home but he is on his way coming. I had a change of cloths and moved straight to dismantling of formwork on the pillar caps which were casted yesterday. While i was dismantling the third formwork, my partner arrived our work site panting as though he was being chased by a ghost. He quickly had his change of cloths and jioned me with the task i was carrying out at the time. I was incharge of reassembling the formwork for the casting of other pillar caps.

IMG_20210401_115043_5.jpg

The day was really a challenging one but God being our helper , came to my resue.we continued working till about 2pm when the driver of our boss brought food for us to eat.
We had 30 minutes of break, during this time we had an educational chat , after eating my partner and other workers moved to a nearby bar where they each had a bottle of drink .

IMG_20210401_141638_3.jpg

Few minutes later the retuned and work resumed , it was not an easy task as the pillars had different dimensions. Nevertheless, thanks to our professionalism, we easily resolved the challenge. At about 4pm i made a concrete batch of 1:1:1, concreting took a longer time to realise due to the obstacles made by those who dug and are constructing a septic tank.
Towards the end of our working time, our boss paid us a visit on site, he congratulated us on our professionalism and output and promised us a prompt payment next week. When we were done with our task of today we had our change of cloths and i moved to the junction were i had a taxi which took me to church in mile 3. When i arrived , the message was still going on so i entered and a had sit behind on the last bench. When they were about taking holy communion , i moved infront and picked up my instrument and jioned the others who were ministering. Unfortunately i did not enjoy the play of today , maybe because im favourite pianist was not present. An hour later service was over then i moved home where i got a surprise gift from my nieghbor who was celebrating her birthday today.

IMG-20210401-WA0033.jpg

After having a taste of the cake i had my bath and had something light to eat,i spent the rest of the evening using my phone , thanks for reading.
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
@saxopedia
@tjean

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 3 years ago 

Brother man!! Howfar! I finally joint you guys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99