STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST 19/03/21

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello steem community , its yet another session of steem cameroon best day contest and im pleased to be participating for the second time. Below is my dairy of friday 19/03/21.
I woke up as early as 5am when rain started falling heavily. It was still dark so i started watching videos online with my phone and felt sleepy 30mins later , but at about 7am the rain siezed so i woke up and started preparing for work. I left home at 8am in a hurry , did not even have time to make my breakfast. This was because the keys to the new construction site im working at was at my possession, so i had to be the first on site to openup the gate , warehouse and the store.
I arrived my work site at about 8:30 and on getting there my boss and 3 new workers were standing infront of the gate waiting for me. I apologized and opened up the gate. While we were having a change of cloths our boss bought 5 liters of palm wine from a local tapper .

IMG_20210319_110703_5.jpg

Work kicked started at about 9am with serious concreting of the formwork for fence pillars which had already been formed yesterday. This activity lasted for an hour and 30 minutes and preceded with chiselling of the already present pillars for the installation of iron protectors. I was always present to direct the new workers on how to go about the installation of the iron protectors.

IMG_20210319_122508_0.jpg

We continued working till 1:30pm when the usual bike man who always comes with our launch came to carry some planks which had to be cut and shaped to our desired dimension . After transporting the planks to a nearby seril for sowing , the driver returned with our launch 30 mins later so we went for break , ate cokki and bananas and had fresh white stuff to drink.
After break we continued with our task for the day. At about 3:30pm the planks which had been sowed were brought back , so i started forming the formwork for casting of coupings on the fence with already installed couping. Before our regular closing time we installed the two pairs of couping i made for the first wall and casted it insitu.

IMG_20210319_154716_6.jpg

At about 5:30pm i was on my way home , tired and exhausted when i met an old lady carrying a bag from the farm and as we all know its a tradition to help old people , so i did till we reached the road side. When we were about to go our separate routes she thanked me and my colleague so much so that we felt an unexplainable feeling.
I finally arrived my home when it was almost dark , so i had my bath and meal then spent the rest of the evening on my bed.
I consider this day to be my best day because of the liesure time and the blessings of the old woman, thanks for reading.
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43