STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST 02/06/21

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello @steem-cameroon , its been quite some time i last participated in thebestday contest . Ill also like to use this oppurtunity to appreciate our country representatives like @fombae,@saxopedia ,@thegreens and @njiatanga for thier relentless effort in taking this community higher. My best day was actually on the 25/06/21 , hope you catch fun as you read through.

best-day-my-life-typography-inspirational-quote-motivation-t-shirt-graphic-design-vector-best-day-my-life-typography-112638232.jpg
Source
I woke up from bed at about 7:30am , still tired from previous day activities I had to take a stroll around the neighborhood before returning home. Back home I recieved a message from a friend reminding me of our errands for the day , so I got myself prepared and left for his house. When I got there, we drafted out a list of food items we could buy to stock at home which we did in our little way. An hour later we left for the market, we got a taxi 🚖 at mile 5 junction which took us directly to the market, to ease our errand, we called a friend of ours who usually sells at her mothers wholesale shop. Fortunately or unfortunately she directed us there but only her mum was present while she went for a class in bambili . Majority of all what we needed was found in that shop except for few fresh items. When we were done the items were sealed in cartons and carried by a truck guy to the road side where we easily got a taxi back home. When we got to our entrance the items were further transported into the neighborhood by commercial bikes which took us to the door post and still helped in taking it in .
Back home we had to rearrange all what was bought , and since I was hungry I decided to make spaghetti for us to eat😂 yes I do cook.

IMG_20210625_120526_9.jpg

I simplly followed the common boiling and fring process which took me few minutes not even an hour .

Preparation processes

IMG_20210625_120530_2.jpg

When I was almost done the friend I was with left for a nearby shop to buy drinks 🍹 and by the time he returned food was ready and we ate together.

IMG_20210625_123940_2.jpg

When we were done, I had to take an automatic nap which turned into a 2hrs sleep. When I woke up , electricity had returned to the area so I switched on the tv and PS4 game. We together for almost an hour before receiving a visitor who was also good with the mallet specifically football 🎮⚽️.
At about 6pm I started feeling dizzy so I had to head back home where I freshened up and headed straight to bed where I spent the rest of the evening listening to music.
This day was my best day of the week as i carried out activities im not so good at effectively and i also got anonymous and exciting messages concerning the food i prepared😂😂 thanks for reading.
CC: @steemcurator01 , @steemcurator02

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63