Happy Steemniversary | Five (05) years on Steemit

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-20 at 9.34.54 AM.jpeg

Today marks exactly five (05) years I created this account, @thegreens on Steemit. I was introduced to Steemit by @martin.mikes who mentored and assisted me in the creation of my account @thegreens. After his introduction, I learned a lot about Steemit on my own to get to where I am now.

I am proud of the impact and value Steemit has added to my life as well as the impact and value I've been able to use Steemit to create in the lives of people and the planet.
Steemit has improved my living standard, fortified my network of people and organizations, given me hope for a better and brighter future, as well as given me the opportunity to give other people a better life.

The things I've done thanks to Steemit are unbelievable but there's one thing I feel super proud about; the fact that I spread the Steem Gospel. If Steem Cameroon is where it is today, it's thanks to the efforts I made in raising awareness, recruiting, rewarding, mentoring and retaining all her pioneers. May be that's why a lot of people call me the father of @steem-cameroon.

I've been through the night and day of Steemit, the steem highs and steem lows and these have molded me to become the resilient Steemian I am. If I was able to navigate the night and day, the steem highs and steem lows, it was because I had the support of amazing Steemians from around the globe.
From the bottom of my heart, I want to thank the Steemit Team and Steemians from every corner around the world for having mentored and supported me to become the Steemian I am today. Thank you!

The past is past and what matters now is the future.

On this occasion of my fifth Steemniversary, I to pledge my unwavering support to Steemians across the globe and to double my efforts in recruiting, rewarding and retaining more Steemians. I look forward to;

  1. Organizing at least one Steemit awareness-raising and recruitment campaign per month.
  2. Organizing monthly Steemit capacity-building training and developing Steemit Courses.
  3. Organizing two weekly contests for Cameroonian Steemians.
  4. Powering up my account 25K SP by December 2022
  5. Publishing at least 20 posts per week, commenting on at least 70 posts per week and upvoting (50 - 100% upvotes) as many quality posts as possible per week.

These are my plans for my/our future and I look forward to the next five years with you.

Happy Steemniversary to me and please join me to celebrate five years of Steeming.

CC:
@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steem-cameroon
@saxopedia
@fombae
@chant
@b-naj
@majerius
@wase1234

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Chai 5 years is no small time Sir
Already clocked half a decade, waiting for the next half. Many more years to you.

 2 years ago 

I really look forward to second half of the decade. Where gifts for steemday boy lol

 2 years ago 

😂😂😂😂 no loud m

 2 years ago 

I'm not impressed by the longevity here sir, what impresses me in this post are those pledges. They're very heavy ones you know! And that's what even makes it interesting. Despite the years, you've been very consistent and active. That's amazing Sir. Happy steemniversary to you❤️🎂

 2 years ago 

Gracias Senor @majerius. Yes we can, and thanks for anniversary wish. Where gift nor bro?

 2 years ago 

Happy steemit anniversary to you sir, being 5yrs on steemit and still active is something I should appreciate you for

And good pledges on your anniversaries day💥💥... They are 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57877.75
ETH 3163.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26