"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 08/01/2024

in Steem Cameroon5 months ago

1705690460966.jpg

Happy new month in advance everyone😁😁, how was your day? Mine was incredible as I successfully registered for JAMB. I have decided to participate in this amazing contest for the second time as I really admire this contest but I don't always have the chance to participate. I guess from next month I will be having the opportunity to participate in this contest at least thrice a week. I thank @steem-cameroon for organizing this contest.

My best day was the 8th day of January 2024. That day was the day my family and I all came back to the city together. Last month before Christmas day, my family and I all traveled to the village to spend the festive period with our grandparents, uncles, aunties, cousins friends.

Since the middle of last year we have been wishing to go to the village again we were missing everyone by my dad said we aren't travelling in August which is a big holiday, he wants everyone to travel by December and we had no option but to obey because he's the head of the family.

IMG-20240107-WA0066_1.jpg

On that day, we all woke up early and got prepared for the long journey, we weren't travelling through public transport but through my father's car. I took a selfie of myself while I was inside the car. My mum sat at the front seat with my dad while I sat at the back seat with my three siblings.

We were all happy that we were going back to the city because we were already missing our friends. Travelling with your own car is nice and stress-free, we didn't even waste much time. My siblings all slept except me I was excited to go back to the city so I never felt like sleeping as I just kept on admiring people and different things on the road.

IMG-20240107-WA0067_1.jpg

My elder brother finally woke up and he began to gaze at the road through the car front glass as if he was watching television. My mum shared snacks for us and we were all excited, we ate alot of snacks and my younger brother drank so many juice to the extent he felt like urinating.

We informed our parents about it and my dad said he should calm down til he drives to a safer area and m brother was patient til we left the bushy/lonely area and carried our brother to a particular eatery where he can urinate.

We entered the car back and we were already in town and close to home. I was very excited as we were closer to home. We finally arrived home and my dad told me to turn on the generator because there was no NEPA light that moment. Our friends were also happy to see us. Thanks for reading.

This is my evidence of resteem👇

Screenshot_20240119-194913.jpg

I invite @stef1, @josepha, @ridwant and @patjewell to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 5 months ago 

Wow it's always an interesting travel when done with family cuz family as it goes is gold.
Also the steem cameroon best day contest is only done once a week.
Love the fact that u guys don't joke with traveling and roadside eateries I too enjoy it a lot.

Yeah friend, thanks for the comment, this is the first time am seeing you in steemit.

 5 months ago 

Yeahhh it's cuz I haven't been around for like a year now but thank God I don cam back sha

 5 months ago 

This post has not been reviewed

@steem-cameroon, @fombae @chant

 5 months ago 

Thanks for calling our attention.

 5 months ago 

Alright sir no problem.

 5 months ago 

@tetsu26, sorry we missed your post. we will give you a catch-up.

Really? Ok sir, I really felt bad and my friend and I tried to inform you people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64835.34
ETH 3516.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36