STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST; My kid Sister's WeddingFriday, 12/11/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello Steemians accept my warm greetings.
This is my first time participating in my Best Day Contest. I hope you enjoy it.
So it was dated the 6th of November 2021.
The day started off with so nuch stress and tiredness due to the fact that i had not slept for 2days (truth be told).

It was a Court wedding, and reception was to follow a few hours after.

IMG-20211109-WA0000.jpg
She woke up at 3:am and her makeup artist started working on her after she had taken her bath.
Signing at the court was scheduled at 8:00am and we were warned that neither the couples nor their witnesses should be a minute late.

To cut the long story short, while the makeup artist was working on my sister, ENEO took electricity as usual. My mom had to make phone calls at that early hourvrequesting for a generator. Thank God we finally got one, rounded up and took off for the council. My mom and I were my sister's witnesses, so we went along with her to the Council.

Unfortunately, the groom had a little delay and we ended up paying that fine😪.

IMG-20211109-WA0003.jpg

Now the RECEPTION.....

IMG-20211110-WA0005.jpg
This is always everybody's favorite part, where we replenish all wasted calories

My dear brothers and sisters in the Lord... I could write a whole book about this day, ... na just say time no dey...

We danced, sang, laughed, ate, and when it was time for the cutting of the cake, i was honored to hold the plates from which they fed each other....

b91fbd14ebe94c29a6e278a2473ddd79.jpg
When that was done, they had their first dance and the "Faroté" (you know what I mean).
I was on heels and had to pick all the money when they finished dancing 💃. This was very exhausting, and since my dress was tught, i could feel it tearing, thank God it wasn't visible.

20211106_192626.jpg
Reception began at abot 3:00pm and everything came to an end by 6:30pm.
We give God Almighty all the glory for making the day a memorable one.

Oo, and it was a memorable experience for me because that was my very first time being a maid of honor and a witness at wedding .
Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed it.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

How did i do to miss this post!??? Abeg lemme see that ya pict in heels last😋

 3 years ago 

Hahaha.. my dress covered it, qnd i don't know why the last picture is not visible😕 🤷

 3 years ago 

This is always everybody's favorite part, where we replenish all wasted calories

My favorite😋😋

Wow, it was amazing. Congrats to your little sister.

 3 years ago 

Thank you 😊 💖

 3 years ago 

Wow
Congratulations to them.
I love cupcakes 😋😋😋😋
Ashia for the stress.

 3 years ago 

Wow...
What a beautiful day there. With beautiful pics

 3 years ago 

Wow waht an interesting story. You know marriage is the pride of every woman and that is why your mom had to do all thing upon the outage of light to see there was light. I never knew i had a steemian friend eho attended this weeding like you, cus i myself was present for the marriage

 3 years ago 

Really?? Thats quite interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72