The Diary Game 29/7/2024 Beyond the glow: The importance of safe skincare for Lasting Health✨

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago (edited)

I got up very early since I had laundry to do. Immediately I woke up I had a bath then I headed to commence with laundry. After doing laundry I had something to eat. Then join Mom and the others to fix Huckleberry. While working Mom brought up an interesting topic and we all all encouraged.

IMG_1802.jpeg

Mom spoke a lot about how young people are often excited about youthful beauty and are eager to apply anything to their skin to achieve an immediate glow. She pointed out that while these products might make them look good now, they can have severe consequences as they age. She advised us to avoid using unsafe and bleaching products. Instead, she recommended opting for safe, quality, and healthy products that not only benefit us in the present but also the long run, into our old age. The repair process of the skin is never easy, at times even impossible. It is more expensive and tedious than just getting something healthy at a young age.

My aunt, who was present, mentioned a neighbor as an example. Due to using certain skin products, the skin on her legs became twisted, and no matter what she tried, it remained that way. Listening to them talk out of experience made me even more determined to keep educating people at every opportunity I get, on the dangers of unsafe products to the skin.

It was great having these talks with Mom, Aunt, and everyone. Later in the evening, we had something to eat and retired for the night.

Sort:  

Hi, @tanjong-mirian,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

This is so true, especially today.
Most young people today have the wrong impression that having a fair skin makes them beautiful.

This is a beautiful write up.
Thank you for enlightening us.

 2 months ago 

Thank you.I’m glad you leant something from this write up.My intention is to educate as many as I can, so we stop damaging our skin which can later lead to skin diseases.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62178.11
ETH 2509.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66