The Diary Game 21/6/2024 The Lack of knowledge is different from the unavailability of knowledge.

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

Greetings, everyone. Today has been super intense on my end. I got up early to do some laundry. While doing the laundry, I received a call from my uncle who needed me to buy some honey for his morning trip. I hurriedly finished the laundry, took a bath, and since I didn't have time to eat, I had a cup of yogurt and rushed out.

IMG_1055.jpeg

The network was so bad that I couldn't reach the vendor from home. Once I got to the office, I was able to contact the vendor and make the necessary arrangements. Then it started raining. I managed to connect the vendor and my uncle since the vendor had a car and could deliver the honey.

IMG_0997.jpeg

After that, I focused on work in the office and continued reading Dr. Myles Munroe's book, Unlock Your Potential. You should definitely read this book; it's incredibly inspiring, especially for those aspiring for greatness and change. There’s so much to share from the book, but one of the key points that struck me was that knowledge comes before action. You can't act on a vision without knowledge about it. We are surrounded by a vast amount of knowledge that can help us better harness our gifts. The lack of knowledge is different from the unavailability of knowledge. There’s a popular saying: What you don't know won't hurt you. This is so wrong. What you don't know can destroy or forfeit your potential. No matter how great your potential is, if you do not have information relevant to your plan, forget it. There’s a lot more in this book, but I’ll let you discover it yourself.

After this insightful read, I hurried to the market to buy heels for an upcoming concert

C8025010-76FB-4D31-9F06-E80FF3A47835.jpeg

I returned to the office and gave a 15-minutes formal presentation on my weekly activities. It was a surprise request, and I did the best I could. My boss gave me some feedback, and then I headed home. At home, I finally got something to eat and now retiring for the night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59204.66
ETH 2526.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52