The Diary game 11/6/2024 🥶🥵😉😊Cold and eventful😊

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago

Hello everyone.

IMG_0419.jpeg

It was a calm and soft night on my side. I hope you slept well too.This is about yesterday. I got up early in the morning and had a bath, but this time it was different. I normally prefer a cold bath, but yesterday I had a hot water bath. 😂 It rained the day before making yesterday so cold and freezing. So, I went in for what my grandmother calls water that burns. The type you throw on your back and start dancing because it's so hot. @nsangou-rudolf calls it the twist😂 It was an interesting and eventful morning.

After the bath, I had something to eat and left for work. While at the office, I did some research on different skills that boost communication. And eye contact is a crucial aspect of effective communication and can convey confidence, attentiveness, and respect.But finding the right balance is key to avoid intimidating your audience. Communication is not a monologue but a dialogue.So while communicating ensure its a dialogue As a ship's wheel is to a ship, so is communication to a man’s vision. Just as the ship's wheel steers the ship in the right direction, effective communication steers your ideas and visions towards understanding and acceptance. Without it, even the best ideas would remain unborn or fail to come to fruition.

I later had an online counseling session on skincare, focused on choosing the right moisturizer, wash, and soap best for my client. Taking into consideration that her skin is still recovering from bleaching as a result of harsh and unhealthy products. So I prescribed a variety of products she could use.

e7273623-da13-44c8-823e-6b548b1d1977.jpeg

87be5030-0faa-41d6-825c-671d4fac8454.jpeg

1526cd34-b73b-46f5-8ee9-71bb537f089e.jpeg

9d3de6a1-1346-41f5-8061-fa1ad81ed0aa.jpeg

Later, I stepped out with @thegreens, @fombae, and @foryems and got something to eat and drink. We had a long chat on different topics but the one that got me was about the attitude of selfish assurance women have when a man approaches them. It got me thinking and reflecting on what I have to offer as a woman in any relationship I find myself. Not always being on the receiving side but always having something to contribute to the growth of the relationship.

20240611_170418.jpeg

IMG_0470.jpeg

We later parted ways, and I went home. While at home, I watched some movies and later watched the FIFA qualification for the World Cup, Angola against Cameroon, which ended in a draw, 1-1. I did my usual hygiene routine 🪥 and went to bed.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.71
ETH 2527.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53