The Dairy Game 18/6/2024 No one is responsible to make your dreams come through not even God.Make a move on your vision, if not, no one will and it will perish away with you👌.

in Steem Cameroonlast month

Yesterday morning, I woke up feeling exhausted after the intense practice session we had the day before in preparation for our upcoming concert on the 30th.

IMG_0843.jpeg

I had some garden eggs for breakfast and then took a bath. Afterward, I headed to town with my best friend, who was traveling to Yaoundé for work. Her husband dropped me off at my destination before continuing their journey.

Once I arrived home, I changed clothes and then headed to the office.

IMG_0881.jpeg
At the office, I stepped out to buy some fruits, specifically watermelon and pineapple. In my daily care routine, I prioritize consuming more fruits than dry foods.

As part of my daily activities, I make it a point to learn five new words and read five pages of Dr. Myles Munroe's book, Unlock Your Potential This book emphasizes the importance of unleashing the potential within each of us. Yesterday, as I read, I was particularly challenged by a section on pages 76 to 80. Dr. Munroe stresses that we must protect and guide our vision, and not expect God to do the work for us.

For example, if you want to be a teacher but struggle with reading, you should enroll in a school and study hard to improve your reading skills. God will then strengthen your efforts. Similarly, if you have dental issues, you should start by avoiding sweet foods and brushing your teeth at least twice a day. God will support your efforts and help you prevent tooth extraction. Essentially, God will not affirm a decision you haven't made. The initiative must come from you. Find your vision and get moving so that when you pray for guidance, the Holy Spirit doesn't ask, "Where are you going?".The Holy Spirit can only guide you if you are already on the move. God requires us to take action, even if it’s the wrong one, so He can redirect us towards the right path. I found this message very inspiring.

Later, my Uncle’s fiancée called me to go give her bedsheets she bought, so I stepped out.

IMG_0787.jpeg

Her son had come for holidays looking so big. I lastly saw him when he was just a few months old

IMG_0934.jpeg

After that, I went back to the office. finished up with my daily task and left the office with @thegreens, where we parted ways and I headed home. While home I went straight to bed. I had an inspiring day.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64197.36
ETH 3181.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49