"Surprise or Promise, Which do you prefer” I prefer both Date 8th June 2024

in Steem Cameroon28 days ago (edited)

Hello all steemian friends

This is my participation in :-

Contest !!! Surprise or Promise ? Which do you prefer orgnized by @chant in Steem Cameroon

  • Have you ever been surprised or promised before? Share what or how it looks like.

Yes, I remember only one incident when a friend of mine surprised me by promising me something, even though I had very little expectation from that friend to keep the promise. I had to buy a car and was short of about Rs. 200000 [approximately 10000 steem today].

I asked my friend if he could lend me the money for a few days, he said he will reply in a while. I thought maybe he is putting off my request. But after about half an hour he sent the money while I was saying it. I was very happy with this and my trust in that friend increased a lot.

  • How was your reaction to the surprise or promise? Expatiate

My opinion about this surprising friend changed a lot, and I was forced to change my earlier trust. I used to think that my friend is a careless and selfish friend, but when I needed it, he handed over the money to me without knowing when I will return his money.

This act of his proved him to be a very trustworthy friend in my eyes. I also resolved in my mind to give him some financial benefit.

  • Have you ever surprise or Promise someone? Explain.

I have always surprised people by helping only a few poor, helpless, lepers and helpless women. In my life, I have always helped some lepers, orphans, poor women by visiting their ashrams so that they can improve their living standards. And my promise to them has always been that whenever I have the financial means, I will keep helping them.

  • Describe a scenario you were promised and it failed.

There have been many incidents in my life when people have taken loans from me and have not returned, and have broken their promises, but by discussing such people in detail in this place, other people will lose faith in humanity. And then anyone will hesitate to help someone in need.

There are many people in the world who take loans from you when they need them and swear to return them or make promises but as soon as the money is spent they break their promises.

  • Do you believe in the statement “a promise is a debt”? Expatiate.

Yes, I believe that if we have made a promise to someone then it is our duty to fulfill it, no matter what we have to do for it. Even if we have to suffer any financial loss in fulfilling that promise. It is like a debt on us in the West which is our moral duty or responsibility to repay.

I also want to invite here :

@cruzamilcar63 @rosselena and @metti

Thanks for reading my post .

Your friend .

Sort:  
 27 days ago 

Saludos amigo muchas gracias por la invitación hay muchas personas que prometen algo y no lo cumplen y se convierten en promesas falsas si le prometemos algo a una persona debemos ser honestos y cumplir esa promesa aunque quedemos sin dinero

 27 days ago 

Hello my friend, @rosselena
I hope you are happy. Your agreement with my thoughts shows that your ideology is also like mine.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 28 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57872.51
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25