Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W5 | My Parents, My Heroes

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Assalamualaikum everyone.

Welcome to this post. I hope that all of you will be good and enjoying your precious health with the grace and blessings of Almighty Allah. Today, I am here to be a part of the week 5 contest in the Steem Cameroon community. The topic of discussion is, My Parents, My Heroes. So, let's start the discussion without any wastage of time.

be6b89ce-5b5e-4f3d-992d-fa4f473b047b.png

Thumbnail Created By FreePik


In your words explain what you understand by parenthood?


Parents are the greatest blessing that we got from the Almighty Allah. By their love and compassion we are able to grow and lead the good life. The term parenthood means the paternity love, care that the parents have for their childs. They always try to give the protective environment and good learning forum to their child.

The love of parents is not replaceable by anything in the world who sacrifice themselves for the nourishment and growth of their child. There are many responsibilities that comes up with the parenthood they burn their midnight oil for the best education and best future of the child.

adult-children-hands-holding-paper-family-cutout_49149-811.webp

Taken From

Parenthood is really necessary for a child to survive in the real world. When we take birth and came in the world our parents welcome us with their love and serve their best to provide all the facilities of the world. They even provide us the best food when they themselves eat nothing.

So parenthood is a wide term that includes the pure emotions, protection, safety and responsibility. It is challenging to provide the parenthood it requires the lot of sacrifices. Almighty has given us two best personalities that stand up with us in all conditions.


Tell us about your heroes (Parents)(for example what you usually do together, their importance to you)


Parents are our heros they are always with us and protect us from everything. These are the personalities stand with us in our worst conditions. My parents are my heros and the most important personalities . They struggle very hard and always want that there child achieve every goal in the lives.

My parents are also my secret keeper I always share my all problems with them and they help me to sort out the problems of my life. The always give me the right opinion when ever I am confused in my life for example related to my career health etc. They are like a friend for me and have the most major place in my life.

paper-family-among-ashes-after-home-fire-human-hand-black-glove-background_106434-1040.jpg

Taken From

I am very thankful to them that how they struggle hard to give the facilitated life and provide me all the things that any child can wish. They are my shadows and due to them I am able to struggle hard for the better future. We usually spend the time in chatting with each other and share our problems with each other through the small family meetings.

I am among the elder child so whenever we are together at night we did meetings for the important decision such as about the studies of my younger brothers. We also include the different aspects of islam in our discussions. I have spend my 17 years with them and now I am leaving away from them due to them and miss them a lot.


Do you see Parenthood as a Scam?


No, parenthood is not a scam it is the blessings indeed parents are the major personalities in our life who give and teaches us the way to live the life. Without them we will not able to stand up and build our personality when we born they teaches us to walk to learn and indeed they are our first teacher and builder of our personality.

How parenthood can be scam?These are the persons that lead their life to give all the facilities and sacrifices themselves to give protection, safe environment love ,care ,comforts to their child. If I see the most pure love in the world this is love of parents with their child. Parents are the precious gift by the god not a scam in any way.

stop-arguing-you-two_637285-12184.jpg

Taken From

They stand up and support their child when no one stand with them and always ready to sacrifice their wishes for their children. Even when they are hungry they provide the food and clothe to their child. I pray that our parents lead a long life and stay with us for longtime.The love of parents is indeed unforgettable.


What are the major roles of parents to you?


As I have already said that the parents are very much important for us and impact our lives are incomplete with the existence of our parents. I am thankful to Almighty Allah who tell us about the importance of our parents towards us. As they have many important roles in our lives, so it is our duty to take care of them when they become old.

Out religious Islam also teaches us about the importance of our parents in our lives. Parents are the ones who took care of us in our childhood and teach us about the happenings of the world when we were unaware of the facts of the world. There are many sacrifice that they have accepted for the betterment of the lives of their children.

The role of the parents starts just after the birth of their child. The first and the most important role of the parents is to take care of the health and needs of their children in the childhood. They try there best to make their children a very good person in term of education and manners. That is why the below worse of holy Quran explain the importance of our parents.

رَّبِّ ارْحَمْهُمَا كَمَا رَبَّيَانِي صَغِيرًا

English Translation,

My Lord, have mercy on them, as they raised me when I was a child.


I would like to invite my friends @kouba01, @chiabertrand and @fantvwiki to take part in this amazing contest.


3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPg96t7vKFZd8nvrSMKPBFAWzX3YKWx9NwS7xqvQ4LKpMQgY449iHspwMXxTUL...9pS4XPHBF7pqJSh5UwtsfurFjQYq2iobNHPDWxvXk5RxPFf4r98gMyxpYFANoHeyWgwFkA7AsDHoUBmEigQSCRtafFnDz1pd9McSDWGRhUpCzScUZtaCiyaXam.gif

Sort:  

It is very true that we must be prepared to take care of our parents when they are old because when they are old they are like they took care of us when we were little ,
Good luck for you my friend .

 2 years ago 

Yes, its our duty to take care of them when they are old. Thanks for the comment.

Yes you're welcome .

Asslam-0-Alikum Dear @steemdoctor1,

First of all thanks for taking part in the contest and i just visited your blog and it's really appreciating and i wish you good luck for the contest.

Parents are the greatest blessing that we got from the Almighty Allah.

Yes brother you're right parents are the blessings for us and without our parents we are nothing because they are most important in our Lives.Parenthood include many things like emotions, feelings & efforts etc.Yes brother parents are our heroes because they protect us from all the worst thing and take care of us.

Parents are playing an important role in our lives and when we born Thier roles has began and they did so many things for us and yes parents are not scam because they are blessings for us.Thank for sharing with us your quality blog.

 2 years ago 

Wa alaikum salam. Thank you brother for your precious comment here. I agree with you that our lives are nothing without our parents.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for inviting me to write for this contest, but I have already committed to my post, on this topic which I really loved throughout my answers because I believe that parenthood is a sacred concept especially for us Muslims because God obliges us to obey them. To be honored to enter heaven.

 2 years ago 

Indeed, parents are the greatest blessings by Almighty Allah. Islam tells us about the real worth of our parents. Thanks for the comment 🙂

Loading...

It is true that in old age we should all respect our parents.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the comment 😊