Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W2 | Take a picture and draw - by @steemdoctor1

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello everyone.

Welcome to this post. I hope that all of you will be good and happy and enjoying your precious health with the grace and blessings of Almighty Allah. Today, I am going to participate in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 4 Week 02. My this publication is actually in the Steem Cameroon community and the topic of discussion is Take a Pic/Snap Draw It. So, let's start the task without any wastage of time.

Dark Blue Dark Yellow Orange Organic Abstract Travel YouTube Thumbnail.png

Image Created By Canva


What do you understand by drawing?


Drawing is actually an art that can be find as the graphical or documentary view of the feelings or ideas is called drawing. Different people have different hobbies in the free time. Some of them also have drawing habits from the childhood. I remember, it was also a subject in the first or second grades.

Drawing is actually the representation of the thinking, feelings, ideas, or the sketch of someone on the plane paper with the help of just a pencil or other drawing equipment. It is basically the freehand art of representing your feelings and ideas.

Drawing has been a very interesting subject in all the ages of past and now, it is also of equal importance. Many of the people have adopted drawing as profession while the other used to express their mental conditions on the paper. In short, we can say that is a great art that can grow the creativity and sharpness of the minds.

Drawing is used for various purposes worldwide. As I have told earlier that it is one of the most popular and peaceful hobbies that most of the people have already adopted. Moreover, drawing can also be used to understand those circumstances that could not be understood by words or letters.


Take a Picture of Something You Can Draw?


Fir this purpose, I have taken a picture of a very beautiful Marriage and Banquet hall, named Grand Anmol Banquet Hall. The picture that I have captured of this beautiful hall is shown below.

IMG_20220906_181831.jpg

Image Taken By Me : Location

In the above picture, you can see the beautiful building of this great hall. Also, the dark clouds with silvery lining are increasing the beauty of the whole scenery.


Why did you choose this particular picture?


Yesterday, I have to visit this beautiful hall to attend a party here. After getting free from the event, I was standing outside this great hall. Then, I decided to took a picture of this beautiful hall as I had already seen the amazing contest organized by the Steem Cameroon community.

Another reason for selecting this picture is that I am a natural lover and the cloudy appearance behind the minarets of this beautiful hall were looking super cool. That's why I decided to put this beautiful scenery in the plane piece of paper.

Although, the building of this hall is looking something like complex or much difficult to do. And I always accept to do the difficult and complex tasks. So, this is another reason to select this picture for my drawing.


Make a drawing of the image on the picture above.


I am very much happy that I have successfully completed my task and designed a drawing of this beautiful hall. You can see some initiating steps and finally the result of my drawing in the blue pictures.

IMG_20220906_183801.jpg

IMG_20220906_185521.jpg

IMG_20220906_185412.jpg

Pictures Captured During Drawing

The resultant drawing is shown in the below image that is actually the result if my 2 hours hard work. So, have a nice look at the below picture.

IMG_20220906_203216.jpg

Drawing of Grand Anmol Banquet Hall

How would you feel if someone else took a picture of you and draw.


According to me, drawing is a complete art and only the artists can make valuable and precious drawings. Many people like drawing as a hobby while the others have adopted drawing as a profession in their daily lives. If someone will design a drawing of my picture then it would be a great proud for me.

I always wanted to draw the pictures of the other faces to show them my feelings for them. And if someone would like to design my picture in the form of drawing then I would be very thankful and loving for that person. Drawing the face of someone is not an easy task so I will warmly appreciate that person who will accomplish that task.


What were the challenges you had when drawing?


I think I have with this drawing beautifully. But still, there are some problems or challenges that I had to face during the drawing process. Some of these problems are discussed in the form of below points.

  • I have manage this to done with this trying hardly as I had a lot of work at home. So, the first problem was the shortage of time.

  • Actually, I have quited the drawing and other sketching schemes for a long time that's why, I found much difficulty while designing this drawing.

  • It is a well-quoted sentence that Practice makes a man perfect. But I have no practice in drawing before, that's why I found difficulty.

  • Believe me, I have designed this drawing for the very first time in the history that's why, I have to face various problems related to that.


Do you think you can continue with your newfound talent (Rate yourself)


I think, I have done this trying in a very clear and very beautiful pattern. You can say that I have tried my best to design all the elements of the original picture as it on the paper.

Actually, I am a drawing lover from the childhood and it was my Noble desire to draw beautiful sketches and drawings. But the problem was the management of time.

If I would be able to continue with this talent than I would surely want to draw more and more sketches and beautiful drawings to meet my childhood wishes.


Provided you had everything at your disposal, will you take drawing as a profession?


I have discussed earlier that I had always been busy in my daily routines and a lot of work. That's why I am unable to do anything extra like drawing, painting or any healthy activity.

IMG_20220906_202801.jpg

Picture Owner: @steemdoctor1

So it is difficult for me to adopt drawing as a profession as I have already many more tasks to complete in my daily routines. In short, I would surely want to adopt drawing a hobby, but not as a profession.


How has this exercise contributed to your personal growth?


I have already discussed that drawing is a complete art and it is a very great hobby to grow up your mind with creative and unique ideas. Actually, anything that tends you to thought about something critically and indepth exploration of something is very beneficial for the mental growth of an individual.

Drawing helps us to think about the natural facts more critically and with a creative eye. A sketcher always try his best to add something unique and creative in his drawing to add worth to his work.

I enjoyed this drawing very much and my overall experience was superb. I am very thankful to the whole team of Steem Cameroon community to organize such a beautiful contest in which we have to do that thing that we have cut off for a long time. Again, thanks a lot.


I would like to invite my friends @alihussain07, @malikusman1, @chiabertrand, and @pollito22 to take part in this amazing contest.


Writer: @steemdoctor1


25% to @null (#burnsteem25)


3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPg96t7vKFZd8nvrSMKPBFAWzX3YKWx9NwS7xqvQ4LKpMQgY449iHspwMXxTUL...9pS4XPHBF7pqJSh5UwtsfurFjQYq2iobNHPDWxvXk5RxPFf4r98gMyxpYFANoHeyWgwFkA7AsDHoUBmEigQSCRtafFnDz1pd9McSDWGRhUpCzScUZtaCiyaXam.gif

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This so beautiful to see that you have cam up with a very beautiful drawing of this mansion and fro from the look of things ,
You have shown how technical and good you can be sent it come to drawing aspect like this , many people love drawing but it only take but someone with that personal initiative and percient to carry out such an activities as well
I must recommend that you went to technical education and looking at your drewing, it just so perfect that everyone will like it
Thank for bringing on such a beautiful entries in this wonderful community ,I really due appreciate

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your valuable comment and precious words.

 2 years ago 

You are highly welcome my good friend

 2 years ago 

no doubt , it is beautiful party hall, its look like fort, you made beautiful drawing .. you have great skills of drawing

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sir for the words of appreciation.

 2 years ago 

Su dibujo me parece realmente genial; cada línea y cada trazo define una parte de la infraestructura.

Espero que pronto pueda retomar el arte del dibujo, porque la verdad tiene mucho talento para ello.

Éxitos en el concurso.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot brother for these words of appreciations.

 2 years ago 

Vaya amigo, que hermoso dibujo, por cierto la referencia que tomaste también se ve muy hermosa, tiene muy buena arquitectura. Éxitos en el concurso hermano.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much brother for the words of appreciation.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

This seems to be the best painting I have encountered here, from the way you draw it already appears that you have an extraordinary talent in this field, greetings know and succeed to you friends

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your appreciative words.

 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.


You can follow the links below to support our community account by delegating.


50 SP 75 SP 100 SP 150 SP 200 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 10000 SP


Steem Cameroon Discord Server
Steem Cameroon Telegram Channel

 2 years ago 

Wow que genial quedo tu dibujo, muy bien calculada cada linea, se nota que te guara dibujar, calculas te cada detalle, muy buen post, éxitos en el concurso

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your reviews.

 2 years ago 

Definitivamente eres todo un diseñador , te felicito por lograr el equilibrio en el dibujo. Felicitaciones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78