THE DIARY GAME 14/02/2022 BY @sirri2 .

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Steem greetings to everyone here. This day was a Valentines Day and I believe that everyone celebrated it so well .

I woke up in the morning at 6am had devotion with the family. Then prepared some breakfast for the family. It was ghost town in Bamenda even though it was Valentines day. At the same time there was no light in our quarter since the previous afternoon. Guess what?. I went me to the farm. There is this farm i begged the other last monday ghost town so i decided to go and prepare the farm for cultivation by picking the grass and gather what we call "ankara".

DSC_0761.JPG

On coming back, i met our children both girls and boys in the compound making what they call "play play". The fun about it was that they had their gas plate, spoon, infact their kitchen was crowded with kitchen utensils . So I stood there for a while to admire them and how they do the cooking. While standing, I asked them some questions about the kitchen things they are using , they listed them. I also asked them what they were cooking ? We are cooking rice, bean, baking cake, frying pop corn. They finished by saying that they are preparing for a birthday party . It was really interesting and they were so serious about.

DSCPDC_0000_BURST20220214155833011.JPG

I rested for about 30 minutes . Then started preparing the food that we were to eat in the evening before sleeping. I finished cooking at 7pm and the dish was cassava and beens.
DSC_0775.JPG

I shared the food and we ate together. Luckily the light came before then, so we were eating while watching TV . So this is how i spent my valentine day.

Thank you for reading .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44