THE DIARY GAME: 11/04/2021 "THE J PRAISE'S (JP) CONCERT

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello to all my Steemit friends. Finally the D day has come. The day we have long awaited for. With so much much excitement, it's my pleasure to share with you all how the day went.

I got up Sunday morning at about 9:23am. Parked a few things such as the mouth of the smoke machine, took some paint to go and touch a low speaker. When I had taken everything thing which we forgot. I then took my bath, dressed up and was ready to move. Before leaving home, I had breakfast. When we arrived Franco Alliance at about 11:30am, we had to solve some few problems so we made sure the concert will be a success. We called the electrician of the Franco Alliance to come and check all the wall suckets. Upon checking, we realized that there was a leakage on one of the wall suckets which as a result, caused the speakers to start producing a humming sound. When the electrician had rectify it, the speakers were no longer producing the humming sound😁😁. I then proceeded to painting the white corners of the speakers. When I was done, I fitted the head of the smoke machine and tested it. It was all ok.

I proceeded in putting a mic on the percussions and providing DIs for some keyboards 🎹🎹. When I was done, my boss sent me to go and add fuel into the generator tank. At about 12pm, the jammers/instrumentalist for the program had already arrived. We balanced the equipment, and did a test recording. The test recording was just so wonderful. Earlier during the week, I had promised my boss that if the sound turns out well, I will buy him "pure heaven". I then went out to check on my bosses "pure heaven". When I came back, I presented the champagne to my boss. He was so excited throughout the program. By 2pm, Muss (the Mussian king) had started animating the places. By 3pm, the concert had started proper. Everyone who came into the hall was filled with awe. The all said the sound was wow, and that BEYOND is the best sound company in the North West.
IMG_20210411_153127.jpg

We encountered one problem during the concert. We noticed very late that the DMX (a device used to control stage lights. So we ran the program with a single colour light. Several artist in Bamenda such as Flavy Praise, Min. Shelter, Mama Zita, the C2 music band had the opportunity to grace the occasion.
IMG_20210411_161502.jpg
My boss was so happy that the program was a success. When the program was over at about 7:13pm, I wrapped a few cables, parked few equipments such as the electronic drums, the Presonus digital mixer, the motif ES8. I then took a few pictures with some of JPs singers then we left for home. We arrived home at 8:57pm. We had dinner, spoke about the success of the program.

By 11:21pm I was so tired that I went to bed. Thanks for reading through my daily diary.

@fombae
@trafalgar
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
@steemcurator04
@saxopedia
@booming01
@booming02
@booming03

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84