Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W4 | Music for steemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago


Yellow Modern Food Cooking Tutorial Youtube Thumbnail (1).png
Background Image created on Canvas


Hi steemians and welcome to my blog once again. This week happens to be the last in this season's engagement challenge and I'm delighted to present my entry in this regard. This week the contest is titled Music for steem which implies that all contestants should make a music presentation. I will be attempting the below questions in this regard.

mine.PNG

👉🏾 In your own words, what is music to you?

mine.PNG

When we talk of the word music we are referring to a vocal or instrumental sound or both of them combined that is been produced by a person or group of persons which produces a beautiful rhythm or message to the audience.

Every music must contain either a vocal sound or an instrumental sound that is pleasant to human hearing. Not every vocal or instrumental sound is music. Some of these sounds are noise. They become noise if they are not pleasant to the ear of the hearer.

In summary, for you to call sound music be it vocal sound or instrumental sound, it must have a rhythm that is pleasant to the ear or it must have passed a message to those hearing it.

mine.PNG

👉🏾How often do you listen to music?

mine.PNG

I listen to music anytime I wish to relax or whenever I become very blank and exhausted. Music helps me to sleep well because most times I find it difficult to sleep but anytime I have music playing I fall asleep easily.

Music also helps me when I find myself in a difficult situation because the time of music I listen to always reminds me that God is the ultimate and can do all things. So listening to Christian music brings me closer to God.

mine.PNG

👉🏾Tell us about the genres of music you like and as well dislike

mine.PNG

Aside from the Christian music I listen to, the next genres of music that I love so much are Reggae music. The reason I love reggae music is not far-fetched. Listening to the words used during the reggae song inspires you and also passes a deep message which you can only assimilate if you are open-minded.

The genes of music that I don't like is Pop music and the reason is not far-fetched. Unlike reggae which passes messages and sometimes inspires you to be serious with life, pop music is a type of music that doesn't last long because it has no message to pass.

This type of music is used only for a little time and after that time it will become obsolete which is the main reason why I don't like it. I like music that no matter how old it is, the message it passes remains fresh in the hearts of its listeners.

mine.PNG

👉🏾Tell us about your favourite song/music and why this song

mine.PNG

My favourite music is titled God of Mercy and Compassion. Now the reason I selected this song as my favourite is that every time I sing it or listen to it sung by others I feel so refreshed knowing that the God I serve is merciful and will always have mercy on me.

mine.PNG

👉🏾Do a live performance of your favourite song, upload it to YouTube or dtube and include the link in your post.

mine.PNG

Here is the link to my live performance of my favourite song which is titled God of mercy and compassion. I do hope you will enjoy my song.🙈🙈

mine.PNG

👉🏾Do you love live music, what makes you like a song? the melody, the lyrics, or something else? and have you been to any concerts? Tell us about the most memorable concert that you have been to.

mine.PNG

Yes, I love music so much because music plays a very important role in my life as a person as I have stated above. I love music mainly because of its lyrics. The messages that music comes with most times inspire me greatly to do more in life.

I have not been to any musical concert to participate but I have attended a concert where I served as a judge. To be frank it was an amazing experience which I will love to always do. You will see great talented people making beautiful presentations which in most cases makes the selection of the winners a more hectic task.

In general, the whole experience of the concert is amazing because you will get the opportunity to learn from other young talented singers who have trained themself to a certain standard.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

Music can be seen as the vocal sound or the instrumental sound or both combined which forms a melodious or pleasant sound that people enjoy using their ears and heart. Music must be pleasant to the hearers else it will be seen as noise. I want to invite @josepha, @dave-hanny and @pelon53 to join the contest.

Sort:  

Wow nice voice. I feel happy hearing you singing. The voice is over sweet. I love it

 2 years ago 

Music is really broad, and as such everyone has his/her musical preference. of a truth not all musics are good to the ear, and as such they are considered noise.
I love your live performance, but I observed that you too don't normally smile while singing😁.
Thanks for sharing and goodluck in this contest.

 2 years ago 

Waooh honestly you have the voice to sing. You are gifted with deep voice when it comes to music and I most say that I enjoyed listening to the music you have shared with us. Your music reminds me about station of the cross during lenting season. Is a nice song that has a lot of meaning I most say.

Indeed you have written so well about your favorite music. Thank you for inviting me.

 2 years ago 

Your voice is very beautiful, sir, had it been accompanied by an acoustic guitar I think you would be even more beautiful

Good luck, sir

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.


You can follow the links below to support our community account by delegating.


50 SP 75 SP 100 SP 150 SP 200 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 10000 SP


Steem Cameroon Discord Server
Steem Cameroon Telegram Channel

 2 years ago 

You sang the song beautiful well sir. I never knew you are such a talented singer. May be i should come for training.

Man, you have actually put in the best to sing your favorite song. What a song of amazing content of mercy and compassion! Congratulations to you and I wish you the best on this, bro @simonnwigwe.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your comment and contribution sir.

 2 years ago 

Greetings @simonnwigwe,
Steem Cameroon appreciates your dedication to our community, and we hope you stand with us as we apply for season 5 of the Steemit Engagement Challenge.
Your Upvote, Comment and Resteem would be highly appreciated, thank you!

https://steemit.com/hive-195150/@steem-cameroon/steemit-engagement-challenge-season-5-application-for-steem-cameroon-community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62