Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 25/06/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Introduction

My loving steemians,
Today I want to once again say a very big thank you to the team of @steem-cameroon community. Sincerely, every week has it's own ups and down and the team of @steem-cameroon community has once again given me the opportunity to talk once again about this amazing moment. As I earlier said, every week has a lot to offer. I will be discussing just about one of this days of the week. Please read through and see the reason I called this very day my best day.

IMG_20210624_171956.jpg

My Best Day (19/06/2021)

Saturday being the 19th day of June happens to be the best day of my just concluded week. A whole lot actually took place in the just concluded week but I must confess, Saturday has stand out among others. The joy of Saturday didn't just happen immediately. It had been something that started about two months ago. Here is the full details.

About two months ago I went and paid some amount of money to learn decoration. Sincerely, due to the populations and the tight schedule of our tutor, it is almost impossible for him to sit and give us directions. We are always busy working from one event to the other. We are always told that we may never have the time to sit and then learn so this is the only opportunity we have as we work in different occasions.

On Saturday being the 19th day of June 2021, we had a wedding decoration and a birthday party decoration. So my madam divide us in to two different group and some went for the wedding decorations while others went for the birthday decoration. Myself since I was the youngest in the group because I was the last to join she said I should stay back and arrange some of the decorations cloths that will not be in use before joining them. Before then, she sent me on an errand to drop the decoration cloths that will be used for both the wedding and birthday program in their respective venue.

When I finished all she has asked me to do, I came back to the office and then arranged the remaining decorations cloths and had them kept in a proper place. At about 2:00pm I received a call from my madam that there is actually a problem and she will likee to attend to it. Then I asked her what the matter is and she said I want to give you a task that I have never given to any one alone. So she said they just called her now from Taraba State University (TASU) that the final year student in computer science department will be holding their dinner night program and they want her to decorate the venue for them but she is not completely down with what she is doing so she want me to go and cover up for her.

IMG_20210624_165448.jpg

Initially, when I heard that I was so shocked and surprise because I was the least among all the participant. But there is this trust she has on me and then she believed I can do it and that is the more reason she gave that to me. Well, without time wasting, I hurriedly took all I needed and then rushed to the venue because they said the program will be starting at exactly 6:00pm. On arriving to the venue, no body was actually present so I kick started my work and below are few of the images shot I took during the process.

IMG_20210624_165419.jpg

After the entire work, I took few pictures of the venue I was able to decorate and then showed it to my tutor and she was so impress as a matter of fact she had a little doubt and even asked if truly I did the entire work alone. That actually gave me some edge among my equals because she promised that I will be from now henceforth be handling some of the decoration as one of the leader of the team. I was so overwhelmed with joy and that alone made my day.

IMG_20210624_165237.jpg

Conclusion

Well, I must confess Saturday has really made me so happy because among my pairs I have really been given an edge over them. I joined just two months ago and I have been placed above some persons who have been their for over 6 months now. Earnestly, am so delighted, I couldn't sleep the whole night because of the joy that filled my heart. So in a way of advert if you need any of your venue to be decorated either for birthday, wedding, dinner etc. Don't fail to contact me. I am always ready and available and don't be scared of the cost it will be a very fair price.
Written by @simonnwigwe

Thanks for reading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59087.19
ETH 2580.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47