Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 07/01/2023

in Steem Cameroonlast year
Greetings friends,
I'm honoured to share with you all my best day of the week with regard to the just concluded week. I want to appreciate the steem Cameroon community for always sharing with us this wonderful contest every week. This goes a long way to help us keep complete track of our activities within the week to ascertain which of the days is our best.

In this week's contest, my best day is 01/01/2023. This is new year's day. It is my best because I'm celebrating the new year for the first time in a state called Nasarawa. This is one of the Northcentral states in Nigeria. Over the years, I have always celebrated my new year in the eastern part of Nigeria but this year, I decided to celebrate it in the North.

IMG20230101165817.jpg

IMG20230101165834.jpg

On this faithful day, after the church program since it was on a Sunday, I was told by the people in the community I stay that there will be a dance show later in the day as it is the custom and tradition of the people in the community. I was so curious to see how this event will be celebrated.

IMG20230101170024.jpg

IMG20230101170016.jpg

Immediately it was 3:00 pm, I hurriedly went to the venue of the celebration to see things for myself. It has been a pretty long I saw people showcasing their culture through dancing and performing other activities.

The event started at exactly 3:00 pm and then since it was my first time being present at such an event, I decided to take a complete coverage of the dance show. This made my day because the culture of the people here is that they will dance and dance away their sorry.

Since it was my first time, the entertainment was so awesome that at some point even when I didn't know how to dance their pattern, I joined them imitating the dancing. I was so filled with joy and happiness on this faithful day because these were done to foster relationships and love within the people of the land.

I saw how people embrace each other and are also happy with one another. Even those who had issues a long time ago came together to dance and express their selves to one another and every problem anyone has within that period was settled.

Many persons who also never talked to me since I came into the community also met me on that day and many of them also asked me to always come around their houses anytime I'm free so that I can get to learn more about their culture. I must say that the 1st day of the year 2023 was indeed a serious blessing to me.

Finally, I want to invite the following steemians to also join this wonderful contest today. I invite @lhorgic, @harferri, @suboohi, and @heriadi to also join the contest.

Sort:  

Your post has been successfully curated by our Team 5 via @malikusman1 at 45%. Continue making quality content for more support.

 last year 

Thanks for the support @malikusman1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65626.89
ETH 3449.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33