Steem for Better Life|My Diary Game for Saturday 13th and Sunday 14th August 2022|club5050

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello my dear Steemians, how are you doing today? I trust very good, I am excited to share with you my week end diary, for Saturday and Sunday.
Going to bed on Friday, I had it in mind that I needed to get the baby’s stuff ready so I can send her over to my mom in Bamenda. Early Saturday morning at about 4:30am I woke up to her messages telling me she will not be free enough to give the baby proper attention and does not want to depend on chance when it comes to that so my program had to shift already. Next on the list was “bornhouse” for the baby that had to hold in Yaounde, so I confirmed the location and informed my classmates who were to visit me. I then went on with my regular morning routine, after which I packed up my stuff for the weekend getting ready to leave by 7 am but rain didn’t permit me to so I had to go to the pharmacy and pass time there, assisting my colleagues, while waiting for the rain to cease. It finally took a short break at about 9am so I took off immediately for Yaounde town. I got to town in good time and decided to pick out my outfit for my junior sister’s wedding which is coming up, but totally clueless as to what I want to put on, on that day. I finally got a beautiful dress, a little above the budget but way out of my imagination. My dress was so beautiful that my junior sister said I may not put it on and I dared her on it. We then went home for the “bornhouse.” I was expecting just 2 to 3 people but I got a rude surprise and thank God I was fore-armed so there was no embarrassment, 6 people showed up and the event was so lively and beautiful and much more.

20220815_194603.jpg

20220815_194540.jpg
Bornhouse pictures with small alcohol

I then spent sometime in the parlour with my junior sister before going to bed, hoping I could go to church in the morning but we woke up to rain and could not leave the house in that condition with the baby. I ended up taking care of both our babies so my junior sister could assist her land lady with cooking since it was her child’s presentation that day. When she came back we went for a little wedding accessories shopping, by the time we got back, they were back so we went straight to “item 11” with another friend who had come to check on me. The ceremony was so lively that I decided that a bottle of export was not going to be a bad idea after all and that’s how I drank export for the first time in my life. After which I went to see off my friend in their house so I could pay my godchild a visit too, because it had been a while and for real it was. I then returned home by 8pm and that was it. Movie, cards, the babies and then sleep sleep sleep!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

😀your weekend was really super charged.
You should thank God you didn't expect 2 people to have 20 people instead 😂😂

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣that was wild

 2 years ago 

😂😂

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Wow I can see your day was a great ,have people coming for born house .children are blessings from God ,How did the born house past I hope great

 2 years ago 

The bornhouse was fantastic. A rare kind of blessing indeed. I trust your weekend was good too

 2 years ago 

Yes oo it was great

Hi, @shieks,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. I will do my best to keep steemit alive

Hello @shieks, a catch up vote for your Achievement 4 has been given to this post. Please keep being active

 2 years ago 

Thank you @ngoenyi. I shall keep the spirit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66880.67
ETH 3098.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75