The good old days(never ending sessions); School experiences by @shance-light

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, recieve warm greetings from my end, its another session of old good days... hope these stories aren't just for reading sake but they bring you memories from the old good days experiences.


Today i will be narrating my old good days experiences, hope this brings a smile on your face as i know you also have these good school experiences.
Today i will begin with my primary school experiences.

My primary school experiences.

Its very ok for most people not to recall their primary school days but if it was exciting as mine, then you will definitely have memory of it.

My school structure
Was writting about Evolution of schools in my last episode. I actually experienced this Evolution. My first school, was a Presbyterian school though it was in a rural area, it was a block building, we usually go out in subjects like Environmental studies (book 5 or 6. we usually named our books back then with numbers with Arithmetic now maths and English as book 1and 2 respectively). We were permitted to enter the school garden and school farm during theses days. I was usually very happy, not because of the subject but because of the substances i could get from the tore.

I later on moved to a government school in a new environment. My oh my!! It wasn't made of one structure, it contains all, pupils sitting under a tree, some in a block building, others in a planck building.
I was still amazed when i felt a touch which was like a slap on my shoulder. I woke up from day dreaming and the only question i was asked was : what class are you?"
I was given the direction of my class ... Ahh!!,, i stood at the door for about 5mins.

The Classroom

It was among classes on the planck building, like i said it was difficult to differentiate between a door and a window. Pupils could escape from class and return without the teacher's notice.
As i was very small, i could notice but those "uncle boys (sitting in same class with your classmates and respecting them, its not easy) could just frown then you start panicking.

Another aspect that caught my attention was the fact that some children will come to school "bare- foot" because they were not permitted to wear slippers. I stupidly removed my sanders one day to experienced this and it was stolen.. it was by God's Grace that i survived the beating from my mom. I
Because it was an act of stupidity on my path.
I studied there for 2 years, unfortunately i was getting to class 5 but at this point, i told my mom that if i had to continue with that school then i rather not go to school. I was among the best always, thus that wasn't my problem but i still insisted in changing school.. guess whyy......


Source

The primary 5 teachers was a woman, she wasn't just fat, but she was matter, like she was occupying space, she obeyed God "occupy still i come".
She was so fat that she sits on her chair and writes on the board.
At times the tallest pupil will copy her notes on the board for others to copy.
The one that got me scared was the way she punishes children. If you are strong and tall, she will ask you to carry her on her back, which she knows its impossible and for skimmer children, u will lift her leg up for some time, this wasn't an easy punishment. Looking at her size, it like her leg is equivalent to my whole body size then i imagine something bigger than me.
I watched how a boy carried her legs while she sits and write, she didn't say or do anything and that boy was sweating profusely and crying. Me i resigned without going to the class.
Thats how i changed school to a normal government school .
Thanks for reading
Cc
@sirjude
@fenwilinda

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Who would forget such experiences??Most childhood experiences are worth looking back for the smile they bring just by thinking of them😊

Merde! What a punishment 🤔. How can a teacher ask a pupil to carry her?

 2 years ago 

It was that punishment that made me to change school ohh

 2 years ago 

This is interestin’…brings back 🥺old good memories!

 2 years ago 

Yeah

 2 years ago 

Old memories are always the best to think of wow I love this write up

 2 years ago 

Thanks dr

 2 years ago 

Hahaha! I like this. What an experience

 2 years ago 

Ateyu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43