Steem Cameroon best day contest-18/1/22 by @shance-light

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Helloooo beautiful steemians and members of this amazing community. I am happy to participate in this edition of best day contest,and this is my first particition.



best day of the week

Being alive is a Blessing especially to those living in the Northwest and Southwest . With all the insecurities, seeing the following day is a Blessing and a good day.
Today i will be writing on my best day of the week.

my best day of the week

My best day was on Wednesday the 19/1/22.
It was like every other day but what made me very happy was my mother's health.

On the 24/12/22, she came visiting and was Seriously sick, we rushed to the hospital that night. All through the festive period she was on medication. She couldn't do some basic things
I felt her pains each time i administered her injectables. She was tired but stood strong. It wasn't an easy moment.
I thank God for healing her and giving her a quick recovery.
Day after day, she was getting better and strong, she started doing everything normal. So she decided to travel back .

.

The glow on her face made me very happy. She was doing ok and was happy to return. We all prepared their stuff. But before then she took some photos with our neighbors as they will greatly missed her and she will miss us too


my mom and my neighbors

We prepared and left for the park and luckily on getting there, there was an available bus loading already. She boarded it and they sad in. Confirming that they were in, i gave their transportation and bid them good bye. Few meters away from the park, i realised she was calling my phone, i immediately ran to the bus. She just smiled. Upon questioning why she called, she said she wanted to see me. Infact i should wait there until the bus takes off and i returned home.
I stood there discussing with them while they were inside as the other passengers went in.
Not too long, it was full and they took off.
They had a safe trip and she's doing just fine.

Thanks for reading
Cc
@majerius
@thegreen
@saxopedia
@fombae

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Well I can imagine the joy that you feel knowing that your mom is healthy and back on her feet. We continue to pray for good health and may each time you think about how or talk to her bring you more smiles on your face and her's too.

 2 years ago 

Amen thanks very much

 2 years ago 

I can see the happiness in your faces ...I think it was indeed your best day dr

 2 years ago 

Yeah it was.
Thanks for reading

 2 years ago 

Health is wealth. There is nothing as sweet as mother's love.

 2 years ago 

Perfectly said dr

 2 years ago 

You only know the importance of someone when they are sick or are not there. All they were doing will just stand still. Thank God for healing her

 2 years ago 

We indeed bless God for His healing

 2 years ago 

Wow all mother's are to be celebrated cause they deserve it I love mom 🥰🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38