Club100 THE STRUGGLE by @shance-light

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello steemians hope we are all doing great, 11 February is around the corner, it may be a ghost town, please lets be safe.

How time flies, its about 5yrs already!!! I can recall when this whole thing started like a joke, from peaceful protests from teachers, then to lawyers and 2 regions..
Can I even mention the irreversible lost and dead that we encounter ?? Its really a sad thing how this struggle has change the faith of many individuals in the Northwest and Southwest region.

20220209_225157.jpg
my hardworking neighbor

Just the other day, while discussing with my neighbor, i agreed to go with him to his farm. He is cultivating tomatoes in a large scale.
While i the farm, a conversation started. I discovered that he was from Bamenda and i was curious to know how and why he ended up in the place where we were.
Here's his answer

my main reason for coming to Buea was to attend the University. I was enrolled in UB to study Accounting
I started schooling already before this war broke in. After the running, burning of house and displacement, things were not thesame again. They lost alot, his surviving mother and sisters relocated. Life in Buea isn't a story to tell. Since i couldn't meet up with school, and the struggle was intense in bamenda, i had to look for something doing thats how i came here


Imagine your dreams changing over night!!! So many are in this scenario, many girls are in cohabitation now because there's no home to return too, others have no family to return too.
I pray this end soonest because the pain is too much.
May God heal our land

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Am telling you my dear it has not been easy to many, I myself and many other are a victim of this

 2 years ago 

God will help us

 2 years ago 

Majority of people living in the NW and SW are really going through alot. We really pray that it ends soonest

 2 years ago 

Ateyu.
We hope and pray

 2 years ago 

And the dreams of many more have also been broken because of this crisis. We can only pray for better days ahead.

One more thing I'll say is, it is never too late to accomplish your dreams. Keep fighting and keep struggling. I believe times like this only come to make us stronger

 2 years ago 

Yeah i hope we never really abandoned our dreams though it may tarry, but if we persist it will come to pass

 2 years ago 

We pray that God delivers us from this someday

 2 years ago 

Amen

 2 years ago 

How i hate this so called struggle, I've missed many friends and family coz of this, I've lost a year only because if this and over time, i keep developing hatred just because of this protest

 2 years ago 

Its really sad

 2 years ago 

I was happy that day until ehh
Say we gk rest palava school

Till now😭😭😭
Many have died
Many have dropped out
Maby unwanted pregnancy and all that
Lost families

Chai

 2 years ago 

The lost and pain is too much

 2 years ago 

See
The thing took a completely unexpected turn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46