"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - date of publication January 28, 2023"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello, Friends. I was invited to enter this contest by a friend of mine @m-fdo, who uses Steemit. This is my first posting to your community, Steem Cameroon. My best day of the past week was the day I took part in the Ella Journey. It was January 19th, and we all went to a world-famous tourist attraction place called Ella. It was a 3-day trip, but I really enjoyed the second day because we did some amusing things on that day.

The day's best moment was always the surprise birthday party for my niece. One of my niece’s birthdays was the 20th, so we arranged a surprise birthday party for her during our Ella Journey. Ella Deck Resort, which is situated in a beautiful setting, is where we spent the night. Early in the morning, before the rest of the guests awakened, me and my two sisters and their kids set up the place in a hut by the resort's pool. On our way, we ordered cake and balloons. We forgot to buy a bouquet, so we made one out of flowers from the hotel garden.

image.png

After arranging everything, other girls took her there with tie a of cloth across his eyes, and took it off while singing “Happy birthday to you”. She was completely astonished by the arrangements, and she cried with a big smile on her face. Her mother welcomed her with a bunch of flowers and asked her to cut the cake. She then cut the cake while everyone cheered. Everyone in the audience enjoyed kissing her and eating cakes and offering small gifts to her.

After breakfast, most of us hurried to the pool to enjoy the early sun. In the pool, we had fun passing a ball between two groups. We had a lot of fun playing in the pool for over three hours. What a wonderful moment that was!

image.png

After eating lunch at the hotel, we drove to the world-famous Ravana Ellal Waterfall and Nine Arches Bridge

image.png

Rawana Ella Waterfalls

image.png

World famous Nine Arches Bridge

In the afternoon, we first visited the stunning Rawana Waterfall. We stayed there for a short while before moving on to Nine Arches Bridges. I take this opportunity to invite you to visit our country's top tourist destinations and have a great day there.

image.png

image.png

We had a great day visiting both of these places, taking pictures, and having fun. We finished our adventure and arrived back at our hotel after visiting the train passing out through the tunnel. I may therefore say that January 20th was my best day in the past week here.

I appreciate you reading my article and hope you found it interesting. I would like to invite @ripon0630, @patjewell, and @simonnwigwe to take part in this competition.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow what a wonderful trip. I have also gone on a waterfall trip. There are several places to visit. Nice post. I wish you good luck in this competition.

Thank you for your kind words, my dear friend.

Your post has been supported with a 50% upvote by @ashkhan from TEAM 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: January 28th, 2023

image.png

This means a lot to me, @ashkhan from Team 2. This kind of award from community curation inspires me to post more and more content on this platform. Have a great day! dear friend.

 2 years ago 

Oh wow! I can just see, read, smell, hear, and taste this wonderful day with you.
My absolutely favorite photo, the one with the tunnel. The true meaning of "there is always light at the end of the tunnel" was captured.
Beautiful! Another great post by you my friend!
Keep on posting!!

I appreciate you reading my post and leaving such kind comments.
My favorite passion is travel.
Come and take in the beauty of my nation's tourist attractions.

 2 years ago 

I also LOVE travelling.
I found it so enriching. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago 

Great to read your post...you had a great day..and great photography.

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51