TODAY IS MY BIRTHDAY!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME SAXOPEDIA. ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿคฉ๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽˆ

in Steem Cameroon โ€ข 2 years ago

Hello Steem Cameroon,

Thank you all for being that amazing steemian that you are. Today is my birthday

We all might remember how one could not sleep in anticipation of his or her own birthday, waiting for gifts, a party with friends, entertainment and much more. That was not the case with me today as i had totally forgot that today is my birthday. It was my kid sister ringing my phone and sending me text messages to wish me happy birthday. While my kid sister was trying to reach out to me early today to wish me a happy birthday, i was busy preparing to go play a birthday song for someone else as today was also his birthday.(hahahaha)

After my kid sister reminded me about today and i told a very close friend of mine that I am turning +1 today and my age, he said said, โ€œWhoa, thatโ€™s older than I thought you were!โ€ I took it as a compliment.

When I was a still small/ a kid I didn't like to celebrate my birthdays at all. I also did not have many friends. I was very shy(and i am still shy) and bookish. My mother would always try and do something for me on my birthday, like buying me a nice dress or bring me a cake. With all this, i will always feel our little celebration fell short. I still appreciate my mom up to now for always trying.

As i grow up, I became comfortable ignoring my birthdays and always consider them as a normal day, reason why i probably forgot about today. I got up today and carry along with my normal daily duties as always. Went for one program with my brass band team around team, later went for a surprise birthday and finally came back home.

When i was back, i wished i could celebrate my birthday today with my family and also with friends and as well getting many well-wishes all round.

Iโ€™m very excited about what this new year will bring to me. Who knows, maybe by next year, i would have changed from the habit of ignoring my own birthday But in any case, Iโ€™ll be doing my best to appreciate every day from now until then, and I hope you will too.

WhatsApp Image 2022-07-28 at 11.39.44 PM.jpeg


~ by @saxopedia

Sort: ย 

Happy birthday @saxopedia

ย 2 years agoย 

Thank you very much

ย 2 years agoย 

Happy Birthday Sax

ย 2 years agoย 

Thank you sir..
you boi is grateful

ย 2 years agoย 

Happy birthday Saxopedia
Many more years

ย 2 years agoย 

Thank you auntie Wase

ย 2 years agoย 

Happy birthday CR... cut we soap

ย 2 years agoย 

WhatsApp Image 2022-07-29 at 8.53.00 AM.jpeg

i dan cut you soap nor ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

ย 2 years agoย 

Happy happy birthday bro, i think i had a little of your traits while little bit i wasn't the book guy, i was the football guy๐Ÿคฃ

ย 2 years agoย 

if i hate football today, its because of my father..๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
he will always trash me well each i go and play football and be asking me stupid questions like...

"what if i break my leg"๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

ย 2 years agoย 
ย 2 years agoย 

Happy birthday sax

ย 2 years agoย 

thank you very much...

ย 2 years agoย (edited)

.

Loading...
ย 2 years agoย 

Happy birthday in Arias bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38