THE DIARY GAME: 19/09/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

It's Sunday and I usually observe this day as a day of worship and rest.

By 5am early this morning, I jump down from my bed after the sound of my alarm which I did set-up in my phone before going to bed.

I will always do my morning meditation when ever i get up and as well make up my bed. This took me about 30 minutes after which i did some body exercise in the small space in my room before stepping out to do my house chores and going to church.

First house work I do every morning regardless of what day it is, is taking care of my father's pig farm and I usually do this with my brothers. I would usually get water from our local well with my elder brother, after which we use the water to feed the pigs in the pig farm. Fetching water from our well and feeding the pigs usually takes us about 1 hour as we have more than 20 pigs in the farm.

When we were done from the farm, I later went and had my bath as I prepare for church service. Before going, my Mom was not done cooking, so I left without eating.
Before living the house, my inner man told me to carry my Saxophone to church but I stubbornly left it behind as I was planning to play any other instrument In church today but for my sax.

While church service was going on, I received a phone call from someone begging if I can make it for a birthday surprise party by 1pm.

20210919_105542.jpg

Choir singing during church service

I said no since I was not with my Saxophone but after the person mentioned my pay package, I had to change my mind, as I went back home to get my Saxophone. The person needed a sax man and a trumpeter to joinly play a birthday song for the celebrant, so I immediately called one of my old school friends who is a trumpeter, as we have also play in our school fanclub together to come join me for the birthday surprise.

We agreed to meet up by 1pm at a place called city chemist junction here in BAMENDA but since I had to go get my Saxophone at home, I was forced leave the church service half way....

By 1pm, we met, did the surprise, as we were given something to eat and drink.

20210919_143109.jpg

20210919_134242.jpg

as we were playing our instrument, someone saw us and said we should come surprise the wife immediately after this as today was also his wife birthday....

We followed the man and as well played a birthday song for the wife with other love songs...

When we were done, the man offered us food and drinks but I was already satisfied with what I ate at the first birthday surprise we did.

VideoCapture_20210919-200252.jpg

20210919_154731.jpg

By the time we were done from this second birthday surprise, it was already late...( 5pm), due to the nature and insecurity in town, we left as I called it a day.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Instrumentalists then like food eh😂 I remember I was ministering one time in a wedding just the aroma of food that was brought in at reception almost made me play off note😂

 3 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

I have also noticed that majority of instrumentalist likes food... I wonder why we are so...

I don't want to think of what you would have done or said if you were not giving food to eat in that wedding reception
😂😂🤣

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha no me ohhh.

 3 years ago 

I am saying that ehh Saxo, since the pay package was that massive to make you change your mind, abeg you fit change my mood with some that package.

The lord shall richly reward you.

 3 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Let me seek the face of God and get back to you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64