THE DIARY GAME: 18/12/2020 ACT OF KINDNESS.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem World,

Friday Friday Friday.
Got up from bed this morning by 5am, did my morning devotion and as bible reading after which i made up my bed, did some body exercise still inside my room after which i did all my house chores and i was done by 6:30am. I later had my bath, dressed up and prepared for work.

I did everything very early and fast this morning because: as some people might guess, i had a birthday surprise event to attend early this morning by 8am. So i had to hurriedly do things so as to catch up with time,

Even thou i was in a haste, i couldn't have left the house without eating because my mom had prepared something delicious. She had prepared some Rice and Tomato stew very early this morning. So i went to the kitchen, dished mine ate before going for the birthday event.

WhatsApp Image 2020-12-20 at 2.07.22 AM.jpeg

After eating, by 7:30 I left the house, carried both the bags containing my laptop and my saxophone, first of all took a bike to drop my at the office which i kept my office things before going for the event. We had agreed on meeting by 8am but i did some calculations based on the time i arrived the office that i wont be able to make it on time so i called her and give her an estimated time i would be there as the venue of the event was very far which will take me about 50minutes sitting in a taxi to get there, assuming there is no traffic.

WhatsApp Image 2020-12-20 at 2.07.22 AM(1).jpeg

So after informing her, she said no problem as long as i am going to come. I took a taxi just around our office to where we had to meet up. It was at the university of Bamenda, at one students hostel and finally arrived there by 9am. So in summary, a girl was surprising her boyfriend on his birthday and so she called the event planner which the event planner late got to me.

WhatsApp Image 2020-12-20 at 2.07.22 AM(2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2020-12-20 at 2.07.23 AM.jpeg

When i got there, they were the one actually waiting for me and also because the event planner leaves in that area while i had to travel across town to meet up with her so we went to the hostel where the birthday celebrant was living. When we got there, the guy was still sleeping so i basically woke him up with the sound of my saxophone and as well playing him a sweet happy birthday song to him.

WhatsApp Image 2020-12-20 at 2.07.26 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2020-12-20 at 2.07.24 AM.jpeg

After that, i left the place while they continued their celebration and went to visit one of my friend and brother who studies at the university there to teach him some few things on the saxophone as his brother recently bought one for him and his was really confuse how to go about learning it without a physical teacher. He has been calling me for over a month but there was no way for us to meet because of his location and my job, so since i was around his area for the birthday surprise, i also decided to give him a surprise visit.

WhatsApp Image 2020-12-20 at 2.07.27 AM.jpeg

I should him thing just for about 30minutes since i had to get back to the office and i might still have to spend like 1 hour on the road. So from 9am to 9:25a, i was doing birthday surprise things while from around 9:30am to 10am, i was working with my friend, teaching him some few things and finally, from 10am to about 10:50am, i was in a taxi going back to the office which i finally got there by 11am.

WhatsApp Image 2020-12-20 at 2.07.28 AM.jpeg

When i got to the office, i was really tired so i spent about 30 minutes resting after which i woke up and resumed with my office task. I set up my machine, filled my todo list and kick start with work for the day. Starting work late only means i might have to close late but while working, light or electricity went off by 3pm and our stand by generator was bad. Since all i do solely depends on electricity and it had gone off, it only meant that i had to close for the day even thou with unfinished task.
I later left the office, took a taxi to visit @peacemaker, Cameroon steemian but has been very active due to his health condition and accident he had. When i got there, we had a good time together after which we discussed on him being active back on steemit. He said that; he assured me of resuming and being active just that his wife is currently pregnant and might put to birth in a weeks time and more to that he has not also fully recovered from the accident he had.

WhatsApp Image 2020-12-18 at 1.49.37 PM.jpeg

me with peacemaker

Immediately i left from @peacemakers house, i also pass by at @fombae who didn't came to work this morning as a result of his daughter health condition. She was feeling very sick and didn't sleep last night so he had to rush her to the hospital early this morning. When i got there, she was doing better as compared to last night as he told me.

WhatsApp Image 2020-12-18 at 1.49.35 PM.jpeg

So after visiting @peacemakers and @fombae, i went back to the office to pick up my things and go home. When i was about going, my boss called me and said he would love us to go play a happy birthday song to one of his friends mother the next day. So there was no need carrying the saxophone home and bringing it back the next day so i left it in the office and went home.


I consider visiting @fombae and @peacemakers, teaching my friend some few things on the sax as being kind and as well taking part in the #actofkindness contest by Steem Cameroon Community.

cc:
@steem-cameroon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It is very important to start the day with a devotional and thanks to God, what a delicious stew of rice and tomato. a beautiful birthday surprise

 3 years ago 

thanks for the complements

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82