THE DIARY GAME: 17/04/2021 THE MASTER EASTER

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello steem Cameroon...
Easter blessings to us all.


For us Christians, Easter Sunday is usually a day of celebration. On this day, as mentioned in the Bible, Our Lord Jesus Christ resurrected from his tomb or the grave where He was buried. He was crucified on the cross by the Romans ans so christians all over the world call the week before Easter Sunday as ‘Holy Week’. This usually starts with Palm Sunday when the Lord revisits Jerusalem.

So every Easter sunday every year... The music band which i was part of usually organize a Musical Concert celebrating the resurrection of Jesus. The program is usually titled "THE MASTER EASTER", and this was the fifth edition of the program. Guest Gospel ministers where invited from some other regions of Cameroon to be part of this great celebration as well as a dance group.

below is a flyer of the concert for this year.
WhatsApp Image 2022-04-20 at 8.33.45 AM.jpeg

When i was up this morning, i did my morning routines as usual by first of all starting with my meditation, making up of my bed and later on went to the kitchen and made some breakfast as i prepare for church.

I left my place around 8am for church even though church service starts at 9am. This was so because my place is really kinda far from church and usually takes my about 30 minutes drive in a taxi provided that there is no traffic. So when i left the house, i trekked some distance to where i could get a taxi easily for church.
When i finally got one, before 9am i was already in church and did set up sound as i am the music leader in my church.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-20 at 8.33.42 AM.jpeg

Church service started with opening prayers followed by praise and worship. The pastor today in summary was preaching on the topic "The Cross and sacrifice" and the different types of sacrifice as well as the benefits which follows after you sacrifice. He started preaching from around 10:30am to 12pm. After his message, he did pray for us as we close from church.

From church i left and went to our family compound at mulang to greet my parents. Unfortunately for me, when i got home, they were not around, just my younger siblings. I went straight into the kitchen to check out what my mom cooked before stepping out. She had prepared rice and stew, which i eat enough before living.

From the house, i went to the concert, met my friends well dressed and looking good.
WhatsApp Image 2022-04-20 at 8.33.42 AM (1).jpeg

Normally i was suppose to be part of them, playing together with them but since i was no more a member of the band, i had to join the audience. Everything was just sounding weird to me, since i couldn't be on the stage with them because i have been part of this band for about 3 to 4 years now.

The program was meant to start by 2pm but by that time, as usual they were still setting things up and doing sound checks. The program finally started at 3pm and honestly i most confess, IT WAS AMAZING and as i write this diary, i am seriously thinking of going back to join the band.

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-20 at 8.33.43 AM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-04-20 at 8.33.44 AM.jpeg

The hall was full and covid preventive measures where also put in place.
The program finally ended at 6pm and luckily for me, i met one of my neighbor who came for this program with his moto bike, and so he gave me a free ride as we i went home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89