CLUB75 || THE DIARY GAME: 15/05/2022 "ABOUT THE LIGHT RAYS MUSIC EXPERIENCE"

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello Steem world, and finally "The light rays music experience" came to pass. This is a musical concert we have been preparing for about 3 months now with me as i was the leader of the woodwind section of the team. The first time i was called up to lead the woodwind section, so i couldn't afford to miss things up.

Before the deal day, our dress for the program was handed over to each and everyone by the organizer for measurements incase any adjustment need to be made, and while others were complaining, mine just fit on me so perfectly and i was go to go.

Sunday morning when i woke up from bed around 5am, i spend some time praying for the program and praying for God to use me through my instrument and bless the hearts of men as they come for the program.
I later made up my bed, took my saxophone to do some last minutes preparations. I rehears some few songs and later went to the kitchen to make breakfast for myself as i prepare for church service and the program as well.

This same day, i had plans travelling out of town to Yaounde to take care of some business and had a birthday surprise party to play before the concert. So before leaving the house, i picked some of my dresses, along with my saxophone along side with me to church.

I left the house by 8:30am and arrived church by 10am. This was very unusual for a distance of about 45minutes on a normal day. This was due to traffic and the numerous police check points along the way.

When i got to the church, my very good friend and brother was already seated playing the keyboard while one sunday school was playing the drums. I immediately kept my bags down, went and took the drum from the sunday school as i continue playing through out the church service.

By 11:30am, while the pastor was preaching, i took my saxophone and went for the birthday surprise. Thank goodness it was a very fast one and so before 12:30pm, i was already back in church.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-20 at 1.03.56 PM.jpeg

By 1:30pm we closed church service as i hurriedly went together with my brother who was playing the keyboard to the hall where the concert was taking place. He was aswell playing for the program, he was the second keyboardist.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-20 at 1.03.54 PM.jpeg

We arrived the hall by 2pm, did sound check and balance for about 30 minutes and later went into the dressing room and change our cloths.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-20 at 1.03.53 PM.jpeg

The concert started at exactly 3pm with other music crews that were invited and a dance crew. Each team was given 10 minutes each and by 3:30pm, we went up the stage.
The hall was full, and of course the program was awesome.
The program ended by 5:50pm, we took some random pictures as a team and i hurriedly left since i had to travel that same evening to Yaounde.

  • Some random pictures taking at the program.

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-20 at 1.03.48 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-20 at 1.03.52 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-20 at 1.03.52 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-20 at 1.03.50 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your quality content qualifies the Steem Global Curators guidelines.

Thhe user saxopedia jus made (in 2 month(s)):

  • CASH OUTS: 0 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 768.728 STEEM

CLUB75: ✅ Elegible. You should power up 0.000 STEEM

PicsArt_04-30-02.14.56-1.jpg

Your post is upvoted using @steemcurator06 account by @ubongudofot. Continue making quality content for more support.

Hello friend, a pleasure to greet you, I am missing a member for the team that we are forming to apply as a curator in the steemit community, would you like to be part of our team?
My Discord: abiga554#4404

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74