CLUB100 // The Diary Game 3: Betterlife with Steem (11/11/2022) surprise birthday after schoolsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello steem Cameroon...

It was friday, i got up from bed early enough to prepare for school and a surprise birthday i had before the of the day and for the past 4 days now, there has be power outage in my area which was as a result of the break down of the transformer supplying electricity in my area. Cameroon being Cameroon, we never knew when the transformer will be changed but we keep hoping.

I woke up from bed in darkness. On a normal day, i will go back to bed but this particular day, I had to present an assignment that was given by the lecturer and we did it in groups as i was the leader of my group. With this much work i had on my hand, i couldn't sleep even if i wanted to. I managed to use my mobile phone and did some research, compile everything still with my mobile phone for printing.

When i was done with the assignment, It was already about 6am and places where kinda. I managed to do some house chores before leaving for school as my class is expected to start by 8am
I did all the small house chores i had to do, went to the kitchen and make some breakfast for myself before having my bath and preparing for my class today.

I left the house by 7am and before 7:30am i was in school. The reason i went this early was to meet with my group membes to discuss how we will present the assignment before our class actually begins. Out of the 8 of us in our group, i met just 3 group members in school by that time. While we were sharing our different ideas on how to present the assignment, the other group members came and joined.

Class started at 8am and we were the 7th group to present assignment.

WhatsApp Image 2022-11-12 at 10.57.44 PM (1).jpeg

Each group was giving 10 minutes to present but we took more 20 minutest due to questions group our lecturer and students at the end of our presentation.

After the presentation, we continued with our class for the day as it ended by 1pm. From class, i went home to have a rest as i prepare to go for the birthday surprise i was invited to come play my saxophone. The birthday was to start by 4pm and so i left my place by 3:30pm so as to be there on time. Got there some few minutes after 4 due to evening traffic, but the birthday celebrant was not yet around

WhatsApp Image 2022-11-12 at 10.57.42 PM.jpeg

I stayed there for some time again waiting and when he finally came around 5pm with his girlfriend, we did the surprise as he cuts his cake.

WhatsApp Image 2022-11-12 at 10.57.45 PM.jpeg

From the look of the decoration you'd know there was alot to eat. Since i am a bachelor, i stayed back to eat and drink so i wont worry when i get back to my lonely home. After refreshment, it was dance dance dance.
But i am not a fan of dancing, so i left and went back home as i called it a day.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Happy birthday keep up the good work 🎉🎁
Follow 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44