#CLUB100 || The Diary Game : Betterlife with Steem~~ Was invited for a musical concert (09/08/2022)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello steem cameroon.

Before going to bed saturday evening, the leader of our brass band team called me asking if i'd be free the next day, that a program just came up and he need or would love me to go play the program with him, but i couldn't join him since the program will cause me to absent from church service and more over, a Gospel musical concert i have bee preparing for about a month now.

I went to bed, woke up around 6am with about 2 missed calls from him again and a text message still wanting me to join him, i still told him No. After replying him, i made up my bed, had my morning meditation, did some few house chores and prepared for church service. I didn't plan going to were i usually fellowship because of the concert i had to play there. So instead, i left my place and went to the church organizing the concert and by 9:30AM, I was there even thou service starts at 9AM.

WhatsApp Image 2022-08-09 at 11.55.19 AM.jpeg

After about 15minutes, i received a call from my pastor asking if i am in town and if yes, i should come to church right away. I was wondering what could be the program and so i went to see him and when i got to church, i realized that the sound system has been disconnected and no one to connect. The coordinator was coordinating church service without microphone and it was stressful

I started connected the instruments immediately while planning to ask the pastor at the end of service what actually happened that all instruments were disconnected . Took me about 30 minutes to set up everything and at the end, i couldn't leave the church since there was no one to play the drums.

I stayed back, played the drums for the whole service.


WhatsApp Image 2022-08-09 at 10.34.54 AM.jpeg

2pm church service was still going on whereas the concert i had to play there is starting at that same time. I was therefore forced to leave church half way for the concert.
Immediately i got there, everything was already set up and the sound engineer was doing sound balance and check. I remove my saxophone from its case, mounted it up, gave my saxophone mic to the engineer to connect so i can test my instrument.


WhatsApp Image 2022-08-09 at 10.34.56 AM.jpeg

After sound balance and check, the concert finally started by 3pm, the host choir invited about 3 different choirs, all dressed beautifully and the different choirs that were invited was giving 15 minutes each on stage.
The concert was amazing as i enjoyed every second of it and i was blessed by the different choirs that were singing.


WhatsApp Image 2022-08-09 at 10.34.57 AM.jpeg

The concert finally ended around 7pm, the organizers of the concert gave my envelop as i went home and called it a day


WhatsApp Image 2022-08-09 at 10.34.58 AM.jpegrandom picture of me and my fellow instrumentalist at the end of the program

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84