@santosbass2: 13/09/21 Green Deeds Vol. 8 Contest | What Are Some Of The Visible Signs Of Climate Change In Your Community

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)


Hi guys hope you all doing good?? I want to thank @thegreens for bringing up this wonderful and amazing contest. I will hereby elaborate the signs of climate change in my community in the subsequent paragraph below;



Before I begin, I will define key words which are Climate, and Climate change itself.



Climate

Climate geographically is defined as the weather conditions in an area over a long period of time.



Climate Change

Climate change refers to the description of weather pattern in an area. That is, the period of sunshine, rainfall, wind and how hot or cold the area is at times.



Going back to our contest, the visible signs of climate change in my community is Change In Temperature. It have been noticed that most at times in my community, the temperature becomes very high and at times very low. At times I even have to sleep without blanket but at some moments, I can freeze up if I don’t put on blanket at times I even double.



Moreso, Change In Rain fall. These days the degree of rainfall is higher than sun shine. At first, we had experienced rainfall during planting seasons but of recent, one can’t tell if this is harvest season or planting season and Bamenda is gradually having 4 seasons just like Yaoundé.



In addition, the rate of which people catch cold that is catarrh and cough tells me there is a change in climate in my community. Even me I experience harsh conditions at times. To add to, food stuff gets fermented or sour when kept to eat the next day.



At times we notice shortage in water and most at times we use stream to do laundry. Most at times, climate change affects both plants and animals because some plants do not do well. Whereas animals begin to fall sick and die especially fowls which is so quick to climate change.



I will end here and thanks for reading the signs of climate change in my community the few I noticed.



FEBE1762-6D0B-469C-A04E-F32C20878EC3.jpeg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice write up, all these changes make me fear, I pray we try I as much to protect our environment inorder to fight this climate change

 3 years ago 

When I read what is happening in other countries as far as climate change is concerned, I fear for the future of the young .thank you for sharing these signs.

 3 years ago 

Ateyu

 3 years ago 

Changing weather patterns, temperature extremes and the spread of diseases are on a rise as the climate keeps changing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59374.25
ETH 2544.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47